Language exchange and help at home in Reipå, Norway

Country

Noruega

Favorito 30 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/07/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Miriam and I (Philipp) are a 31 and 32 year old Norwegian/German couple. We have been living and drifting our own little campsite in Northern Norway for three years now, and we are very busy working in the summer months. You will not participate in the work affiliated to the campsite, but only helping us in our home so Miriam and I will have more time to take care of tasks connected to drifting the camping. We have two kids, aged 12 and 11. We have two cats and four rabbits. Philipp is educated as an electrician, whilst Miriam has a masters degree in economy and is currently working as a festival coordinator, in charge of creating a new music festival in the municipality (Meløy).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are based by the coast in Northern Norway, surrounded by majestic mountains. If you like nature, this is a perfect place for you. All of the mountain tops are easy to reach by foot. We are also surrounded by many island, beaches and lakes. You will be able to experience a northern norwegian summer with a norwegian and german family (me, Philipp from Germany and my fiance and her two kids are locals). If you'd like language exchange, we can speak English, Norwegian and some German. In addition, since we are on a campsite you will get to meet a lot of travellers from all over the world. AND we have midnight sun !

    We can also share a lot about our knowledge about running your own business in Norway.
    We have this for you to borrow: fishing rods, bike, SUP-board, jacuzzi, outdoor gear (like tent, cocking equipment and so on). WE LOVE going camping in the wild ! We can also help give you advice on where to on hikes and camping with a tent :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our main projects will be building a fence around our house, in addittion the regular help around the house (like cooking and vacuum cleaning). We are also planning to make a fire place outdoors from local stones. You DON'T need builders experience, even though that would be highly appreciated. As long as you are ok with physical tasks, like carrying and helping out with digging wholes for fence posts, you will be alright. And we are not picky when it comes to food - we just don't have a lot of time to do it ourselves :) We also might need some help in the woods (chopping wood and transporting it back home).

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer you a private bedrooom with a tv (with chromecast). The bedroom is in the basement of our house, and is connected to the campsites common kitchen (!). The kitchen will be open for our campsite-guests between 8am and 10pm (note this). At night time the basement will be closed, only for you to use. For showers and toilet you will be using the facilities in the service buliding (external building), as the same of our campsite guests. You are also welcome to be upstairs with our family most of the time. In summer time we like to barbeque, chill in the jacuzzi, go to the beach, go hiking etc. BUT, we can also be very occupied with work. If interested, we are more than happy to send you pictures, so you know what to expect.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    -hiking
    -fishing
    -tenting
    -cycling
    -SUP-Board
    -Jacuzzi
    ...
    There also is a bus stop right in front of the house.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 347612367897