Help with family eco-projects in Stokmarknes, Norway

  • Favorito 103 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 nov. 2023

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We’re a family of five, two adults and 3 children age 3-6 years. We’re trying to adjust our lifestyle to become more self sufficient and provide vegetables from our own land. We have a dog, cat and four chickens ad one rooster, and in summertime we also have wool pigs helping out with the land.

    We want our children to experience other cultures like we have, and welcome cultural exchange in our home as we all love to meet new people with other backgrounds 😊 we normally welcome volunteers for a periode of 1-2 weeks at a time, and if it’s in the time periode of oct-February a maximum stay of one week. In the winter it gets quite dark here and we have experienced that this time periode is quite hard for both us and volunteers due to the lack of sun/daylight.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    you will be a part of our Norwegian family, and experience a traditional way of living. In one of the most stunning regions of the world. There are also great hiking routes starting in our garden 😊

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We’re trying to maintain our farm building aged 1903. And we want to build a greenhouse out of waste we’ve collected. We also try to grow our own food, cutting firewood and live as sustainable as we’re able to. We would like help with these projects and also other ideas we’re developing. at wintertime the tasks will vary from helping around the house (cleaning and tidying), building fences, preparing for crops to building projects in the barn-restoring it.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Intermediário
    Holandês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In our guest room with own entrance, and separate bathroom. Food will be available in our kitchen, and our living room area will be shared as well. The meals will be served together with our family at set times, you will have to adjust to our family schedule. and there will be bread and jam available in the kitchen for other meals (traditional norwegian food). we do not accommodate a vegan diet as the traditional food is based on fish and meat in the north.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    we work in Stokmarknes in Vesterålen, so it will be possible to join us to go sightseeing in the town. bus access is limited. We do not accommodate a vegan or special diet as we have a traditional way of living our family sits down together for meals and we all have the same dishes.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have parking space in front of the house available if necessary, but inform us beforehand.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 272252612945

Comentário (4)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Help in house and garden with beautiful sea and mountain view in Bodø, Norway
Learn about permaculture and gardening on my small farm in the mountains of Valdres, Norway