1 / 5

conditioning workshop of artistic work in Valparaíso

  • Favorito 303 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi my name is Eric i work in social education and art projects in Chile . During this time after pandemic i need to repair organize our house to create an Art workshop in Valparaíso. The idea is set up a space to work comfortably create and teach artistic techniques

    i create giant puppets and Masks related with the culture of the indigenous towns africa and latin america also masks for theatre and Carnival. I run a little project called -ask me for instagram link- mainly rescuing traditions and creating giant puppet stories and performances also art workshops with communities in different cities and countries. During this summer it would be very good to condition the space to work with more comfort and organization during the rest of the year and to create new artistic projects.

    Our project is growing and little by little we are doing activities with more communities in Valparaíso and other places. So if you know strategies for people in the world to know about our project you will also be very welcome.

    If you are interested we can also make a mural at home, we are in a very cultural and quiet neighborhood so if you like to work with art, design or education and community activities and you have good energy you are welcome. if our times coincide We can make masks and you can know the work of giant puppets too and come in some show.

    At home and in the activities of the giants there are children, so it is important that you have experience and respect for the rights of children.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can share and teach about the culture of Chile and Valparaíso, their traditions and history.
    We can take a tour to get to know the city, share with friends and learn about our cultural work.

    If time allows you can come when there are Giant Puppets shows or activities with the community and we can also learn about masks.

    I teach Afro-American percussion classes, so we can do a class and learn about Afro-American and Afro-Latin rhythms and instruments.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    it will be very important to repair and condition the work spaceto make a practical, comfortable and pleasant workshop to create new projects and teach artistic techniques to people and students.

    The main idea is that you feel that you are in a place where we have a cultural exchange and you can also learn things, for me it is important that it is a good experience and learning for everyone. I have worked as a volunteer and also with social education and arts projects in many places in Chile, Latin America, Europe and Africa as well, so I know that it is very important to feel that we are doing things together with others and not just "things for others" empathy and reciprocity are very important.

    This project is to create in the near future a house, workshop and artistic residence for people who come from different places to learn and create new plastic, scenic and artistic education projects together with our project and this is the first step to achieve this dream.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    we can practice english, portuguese, spanich

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    quiet and comfortable room in a neighborhood with a very good location and cultural activities

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We can help find other educational and cultural activities that may be of interest.


    My interest is that the person who comes to share and help feels safe, happy and that they can discover good experiences on their trip.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 628999523579

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Contribute to our Farm project in the south of Chile, 15 km from Osorno
Join our family and help us build rental cabins on our plot of land in Isla Negra, Chile