Welcoming family is waiting for helpers in Tuscany near Florence, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 54 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4, plus an adorable cat, living in the pleasant village of Borgo San Lorenzo, a 40 minutes train trip to Florence. We live in a three story apartment, part of an old ex-farming house placed int the country but very close to the village centre. We have a small garden in front of the house and a vegetable garden close by. Lucrezia (born 1972) is a teacher, Stefano (born 1971) is a hotel manager in Florence, while Damiano (born in 2007) and Matilde (born in 2008) are students. We are passionate for foreign cultures and the English language. We are looking forward to meeting someone who can share with us experiences, language, culture and some good time sipping a nice glass of italian wine.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We will be eager to make some Italian conversation if requested (Stefano has also been teaching Italian as a second language to adult foreigners in the past) and introduce our guests to our healthy but also tasty Italian way of cooking. In the summer we use fresh vegetable products from our own organic vegetable garden.
    Florence and iconic Tuscan villages are in short range. It takes a 10 minutes bike-ride to go to the railway station and reach Florence centre in 40 minutes where there is also plentiful of Italian language schools.
    Borgo San Lorenzo itself offers several sports opportunities and a surprising library with thousands of books and DVD's. Opportunities to meet with local youth are available at sports centers and village's pubs and bars.
    As to family life it will be our pleasure to spend time together. We consider ourselves as progressive, curious and open minded individuals and pride ourselves of having brought up relatively well behaved but lively children. Want to have some more info about us? We love to exchange homes for a holiday and our guests and hosts have always highly appreciated exchanges with us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Lucrezia and Stefano speak a good english, having both spent some time in the UK and USA. Our children study english at school and are used to watch movies in english.
    We are looking for somebody who will spend time with us, speak a good English, help in the general maintenance of the house and of the vegetable garden.
    Lucrezia and Stefano both work; during school-time (mid September - early June) Damiano and Matilde, now teenagers, attend school in the morning and do their homework in the afternoon. Therefore, during the week the time they can spend with our guest will be mostly in the evenings.
    Our family life has some rules: if at home, meals are spent together and the use of cell phones and similar devices is not allowed while being together. We have no television but a nice LCD projector, DVDs ecc... We also have a nice collection of books in several languages.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The house is on three levels and has an independent entrance with a garden in front. If with a car, parking space is also available just in front. The house is about 90 square mt, has a welcoming kitchen joined with sitting area at level 1; at level 2 there are parent's and Damiano’s bedrooms and 1 full option bathroom; at level 3 Matilde’s bedroom, a full option bathroom and our guest's room. This one is a medium size room with a queen-size sofa bed, a desk and the LCD projector. Free WI-fi throughout the house. Free phone calls to Europe and US (Area 1). A bike will be provided for free use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In Borgo San Lorenzo: public swimming pool, 2 gyms, 15 km biking/walking/jogging path along the river (runs at 500 mt from our home), well assorted books and media library, plentiful of dining options and sociable bars for aperitivo
    Distance to Railway Station: bike 10 minutes (we can provide one), 30 minutes on foot
    Florence: train 40 minutes; bus 55 minutes. Last train Florence to Borgo San Lorenzo: 20:55. Last bus: 22:40
    Full equipped nearest hospital: 2km from our home.

    From Florence railway station: Pisa 50 min; Siena 50 min, Lucca 60 min, Rome 90 min, Venice: 2 hrs, Milan 2hrs, Bologna 35 min. Viareggio (Tirrenean Sea), 60 min.
    In Florence downtown it is also very easy to rent a car and drive to the Chianti area in 30 minutes or the famous The Mall outlet also in 30.
    From and in Florence: innumerable options to join guided tours to all the town's sightseeings and day trips to Tuscany and Cinque Terre.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 627332729282