Enjoy life on a sailboat in Greece

Country

Grécia

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 1557 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    56

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    99.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I need one non-smoking, addiction-free, fit, agile and healthy helper and if you can sail, that's a bonus. You need to be an early riser and a good swimmer. My boat will be either anchored or tied to a quay on a Greek island near a small, tourist town with cafes, bars, and beaches. Athens is only a bus or a ferry ride away.

    I am a retired publisher, and now a freelance writer. I live on my 32-foot (10 m.) sailboat.
    I need help with cleaning, polishing, sanding, painting, and varnishing. You should know how to use basic tools and be neat and tidy.
    In exchange for four to five hours of volunteering per day, I offer a berth and board.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn how to live on board a sailboat. I can answer any of your questions about being a writer, and you might be able to join a floating writers' retreat after your workaway stint. You will meet local people and international boating community and have the opportunity to practice your Greek, Polish, and English. You will eat healthy food and get fit. You will have free time to explore Greek islands and the mainland by foot, bus, ferry, rental bike or e-bike (not included). Or you can row the dinghy around the anchorage or harbour. Sometimes we share a rental car and explore places not accessible by boat. Nafplion, Mycenae and the ancient Epidaurus theatre are nearby. In winter the boat will be in a dry dock and there will be opportunities to go hiking, running, and social events with expats and locals.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    This workaway offer is for people who are fit and like helping outdoors, often in hot weather, doing energetic, physical tasks in a methodical manner. You will be climbing over the bow rail or up and down a ladder to get on and off the boat.
    I prefer volunteers who have some appropriate prior knowledge and experience, are independent and can help without supervision. Tasks could include cleaning, polishing stainless steel and bronze, sanding, painting, and varnishing.
    You need to be a morning person because a day onboard often begins at dawn. This way, you can be done before the heat of the day and have the rest of the day free.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Greek: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Workawayers get a berth on the boat, shared accommodation. You should be less than 5'10" (170 cm.) tall and less than 160 lb. (70 kg.) to fit in the bunk (it is a small boat). Bring only carry on luggage in a soft-sided bag or a small backpack (< 30 l.).
    Meals are provided (it helps if you eat a lot of fruit and salads as it is often quite hot in mid-summer to cook on board, but we will cook meat and fish as well especially in the cooler months and there is a bbq as well). Volunteers are expected to help with grocery shopping, food preparation, and clean-up which is part of shared living and not part of your workaway duties. Once a week we do an overall clean up and you will be responsible for cleaning the heads (the bathroom), the galley (the kitchen) or the main cabin.
    There is a laundry close by in town or we use a bucket for washing small items. Showers are on land in marinas beaches, or in restaurants/hotels for about €3-4 Euros, and we have an outdoor solar shower on board. Smoking is not permitted onboard and alcohol in moderation. Drugs are forbidden. There is Wi-Fi and plugs for charging batteries in most of the cafes onshore and a 12 volt, cigarette lighter type of plug powered by a solar panel on the boat for USB plug. I also have a large capacity battery pack. In summer, I prefer to anchor out, but sometimes we might also tie up in a village harbour. You will have access to a dinghy to row to shore and a folding bicycle.
    From November to March, the boat will be in a boat yard and you will be climbing a ladder to get off and on. Showers and toilets will be in a separate building in the yard.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Please come with shoes, clothes and a hat suitable for helping in the sun that you don't mind getting dust or paint on. In July and August, the temperature often reaches 35 - 40 degrees Celsius! If you are worried by insects, bring some non-aerosol insect repellent or a mosquito net. Also, sunblock and sea sickness medication if you get seasick. You will need to show that you have your own health and accident insurance. I expect everyone who stays on the boat to keep their and common areas tidy and clean. There is a 50 Euro security/damage/cleaning deposit.
    I will help you with travel planning to get here once we connect. Athens is the most convenient airport and then you would be taking the train, a bus, or a ferry to get here.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Please come only with a soft-sided carry-on bag as there is no room for big packs or suitcases.*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    In Greece, you can buy pay-as-you-go sim card for Internet access or you can use Wi-Fi in cafes. While at anchor I have limited availability of power for charging batteries, but most cafes let you plug in. You will have most afternoons and evenings free for your own work.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There are places to park near to where I am.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 257733569856