Off the beaten track, a nature lover's paradise ( near Puerto Boyacá, Boyacá, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

atualizado  

Favorito 1468 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My (Colombian) husband and I (English) have recently moved to the countryside in a small village called Calderón on the outskirts of Puerto Boyacá , Boyacá . We're in the process of setting up a new business, so would love to host workawayers with experience of creating websites and social media such as Instagram. And also if you like gardening/growing plants and veggies, you're most welcome. You must like dogs as we have three fairly large dogs, and if you're up for some dog walking/training, that would be even better!!

    We live in the countryside near Puerto Boyacá, Boyaca. It's quiet and peaceful and not in the least bit touristy.

    Puerto Boyaca is roughly halfway between Bogotá and Medellin. The town is about half an hour away from Calderón where we live.

    The internet here is quite sporadic, so if you need to connect every day this workaway is not for you!

    If you like nature you're in for a treat as there are lots of animals and birds here
    Prepare to be woken up by parrots!

    I am pretty fluent in Spanish, and most of my friends are Colombians so there is plenty of opportunity to learn/improve your Spanish. In addition to sharing my nice rustic house in the countryside, you will also be well fed as I am a very good cook!

    I really cannot take smokers. I am allergic to smoke.

    Thank you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Most of my friends are Colombians, so you will be able to find out a lot about the country, its culture and the languages. Where we live is a rural community so you'll experience first hand true Colombian life.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Any help or suggestions for improving our social media will be very gratefully received. Likewise, if you have a flair for gardening and growing plants and veggies we'll be happy to host you
    .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Camilo, my husband, would like to learn some English, as he only speaks Spanish. In return, we will help you improve your Spanish. As we speak Spanish at home, you'll have ample opportunity to practice Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Sharing my house. My volunteer will have their own bedroom and share the rest of the house, and very ample garden with my husband and I and our dogs.

    Sorry but I cannot take any smokers.

    I normally take single volunteers, but occasionally I can accommodate a couple.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We're very relaxed and easy going. You'll have plenty of free time to explore
    The nature have is amazing, from cows to crocodiles and the variety of birds is incredible If you're into ornothology, grab your binoculars and enjoy the spectacular variety of birds here in Boyaca.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 255395787299