Looking for some help with general labour on a beautiful old farm in the Gatineau Hills, Quebec

Country

Canadá

Favorito 98 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My husband and I live on a 300 acre farm in the Gatineau Hills, in Quebec. It is a 4 bedroom, 100 year old farm house on a beautiful property with a creek running through it. We have 3 dogs, 4 cats and some chickens. It is very peaceful with no neighbours in view, and great for hiking, four wheeling, snowshoeing and many outdoor activities. We are located only 50km from Ottawa and 15km to our nearest village of Wakefield, which is a wonderful community filled with artists, musicians, great restaurants, beautiful views of the gatineau river, skiing, hiking and great people. We also have a cottage where everyone enjoys swimming, canoeing, and just hanging out at the lake.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are always happy to introduce our guests to the community and area. There is live music, theatre, art and a diverse culture. We also have a cottage nearby for swimming, bonfires, and relaxation.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for some general help around the yard and house. Early to mid September for two weeks minimum would be ideal. Our most pressing projects at this time are to include:
    - help with vegetable and flower gardens - fall cleanup
    - prepare and paint our wrap around porch
    - clean up of barn
    -cutting and splitting firewood
    -bringing in firewood and piling in woodshed

    When the weather is not permitting outside, there is always something to do in the house, such as:
    - cooking and light cleaning
    - helping with winter preserves
    - cleaning windows
    - other light duties as required.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    It is a four bedroom farmhouse so we are able to offer a bedroom and a living space, the rest of the house would be shared. We would cook some of the meals but would certainly welcome sharing the cooking responsibilities.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are about 13km from the village of Wakefield which has great little pubs, live music, great restaurants and shops, and it borders the Gatineau River. We are also only 50km north of Ottawa, the Nation's Capital and would welcome the opportunity to show around there as well. As half of the property is treed and the rest is fields, there are numerous other activities you can enjoy, depending on the season; i.e. snowshoeing and cross country skiing in the winter, or hiking and ATVing in the summer.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 233287648836