Relax and heal in the mountains caring for animals and garden in Kyparissia, Greece



Favorito 150 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas


 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    Hi, my name is Marie-Anne, I am a former vet now retired, living a dream of different animal protection in Greece. Next to my home I have revitalised an old olive groove house and made it available for animals to come here for food and care. In this home that consists of a bed room, a bathroom and a open kitchen with living room, there is open space for animal lovers to care for domesticated cats, stray cats, a passing by village dog, turtles and other animals. We need people here who are able to adapt to Greek life style and Greek environment, which is not too easy as we are confronted with being without electricity up to a day from time to time and that means that we have no access to the village water cisterna and need to go to secondary supply. The house is equipped with a gas cooker for times like that. But it can happen and any craftsman we need will come "avrio" which means tomorrow and can be any tomorrow. It's oriental life style here. And: in Greece it is not allowed to throw toilet paper into the toilet, the Greek systems cannot digest it. That is weird to some people but it is a fact that can not be altered. As well as use of fire outside, as in summertime from April to October we are in constant threat of forest fires started by those who do not comply.

    We are living up the mountains on 300 m over sea level 2,5 km away from the sea, sand strand and water turtles within a lonely olive groove in a deserted area. Nature pure for those who like that. The sound of the cicadas is all over this place.
    The house is a non smoker house, non drug house and we love silence. We can accommodate a single person or a couple.

    I am available for video calls and explaining more any time.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The main thing you can do in this place is to relax and heal, calm down from the every day stress and conflicts of life. The cats are masters of heart coherence and I am a former vet, specialized on naturopathy, homeopathy and acupuncture as well as resilience training. I can teach you taming animals, communicating with animals, and awareness with animals as well as answer your questions on medical subjects and personal resilience. I have a life time experience in treating animals and humans in all sorts of illnesses and conflicts which you can profit of. Though you might be used to sharing meals I can teach you to do fasting especially intermittent fasting. I myself do 20:4 right now. This is why I won't offer to share meals but Sunday dinner or lunch.
    I lead an academy for consciousness work and of course workawayers can participate in the online classes that suit them. If you have any questions on online work, online marketing and creating your own online business I can help you with that - by the way the guesthouse has WiFi and speedy internet.
    The area here does not offer much cultural things. There are a view ruins, nearly now bigger town, definitely no festivals or bigger events. For this you need to visit Athens which is a 4 hours exhausting drive from here. So let me put it straight: this is a very calm, very natural healing and relaxing place, very apt to find yourself, contemplate, train being alone and work on your shadow aspects. This here is no party area. We live in a lonely place 300 m up the mountain and 2,5 km away from the sea. You can find jackals, vipers, black widow spiders and centripeds here. It's wild and beautiful. I love it.

  • Ajuda


    Animal care, such as feeding, caring and taking to the vet if necessary - watering the garden, planting and weeding, taking care of the house, mending and painting when needed.

    <>Animal care especially animal protection can always include the unforeseen, such as starved dogs coming to the house asking for help. Taking care then till we can provide help or another place will be your responsibility. Do not apply if you consider handling a dog or going for a walk with a dog as work or too much responsibility.

    <> You need to be well equipped in animal care. You might need to give medications and need to take animals to the vet. Please do not apply if you lack ability or knowledge.

    <> Watering the garden in summertime is work - it will need an hours time. In other times of the year weeding is necessary. Do not apply if gardening or weeding is too hard for you.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Greek: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am an author and I do live talks online twice month with international speakers see FutureLik Youtube channel:

  • Acomodação


    You got your own guesthouse 50 qm, with open kitchen and living room, bath and sleeping room as well as sun terrace. Wood stove for the winter, air condition in summer. You can share my car. You should take care of your meal yourself. The worth of the guesthouse is 50 € per day if I rent out. So the help and work you invest here should match that.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This region is called Messinias, it is not much culture here, but nature pure and untouched. This stay is for people who want to relax, retreat and heal. No good for people who are afraid of poisonous animals or solitude. Not the place for people who consider feeding and playing with animals as work. You should only apply in case you love animals especially cats and if you know how they behave naturally. This place here is an experiment in alternative animal protection. Your interacting with the animals and making pictures and posting them is needed and wanted. I have a youtube channel, a telegram group, a facebook page as well s an instagram account for this experiment. I would appreciate if you are used to interact with social media and post from time to time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The internet is quite good for Greece, download 12 Mbit/s, upload 1 Mbit/s, Ping 25 sec; Stationary line - no limits in GB

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park a van in the olive groove but you need to make sure that the van can drive up the mountain, the last 50 m are stone road. I can send you a video of the way up so you can verify.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours a week (animal care, animal petting, grooming and playing with animals is daily and not included in this 15 hours)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 823865884458