1 / 5

Help with collecting wood, horse riding and dog walking in the country in Montcabrier, France

  • França
  • Favorito 34 vezes
  • Última atividade: 01/11/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a retired Dutch couple, and moved about 10 years ago. Our place is in the french countrysite, on the Dordogne/Lot border, together with our 2 dogs, cat and 2 horses.
    We live the simpel life, but do love good food and a glass of wine.
    Our house is heathed by a woodstove, which provides us with warmth, hot water and floorheathing. We owe about 3ha of land, including a parcel of trees.
    Last winter, Jacob almost got under a tree, so we decided this year to arrange a lumberjack to cut some trees, and we do the rest. So we definitly need help in cutting branches, and pilling up wood.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Enjoy our gite with fantastic views, our 2 golden retrievers, and our company..we are Dutch, living for over 10 years in France, so we can tell you all about cultural differences, work in France, and how to get along with it.
    Love to take you to local markets, go on a ride with my 2 mares, or just walk through the forest with the dogs.
    Our big Main Coon cat wants to be cuddled..

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    My husband is 73 and needs help with collecting wood for our winter supply. The trees will be cut down, but we need to chop up everything, and that is quite some task.
    We also have 2 horses who could benefit (if you like) from some rides through the forest. Our 2 dogs (golden retrievers) love a good stroll too!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Would love to get better in spanish!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our gite next door; privacy, kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, cosy corner and satelite tv plus interne.

    You can cook yourself, or sit on our table, whatever you like.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live about 2.5 km from the smal village of Montcabrier, and it is quiet and no nightlife or pubs. We love the country life and hope you can too.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Internet is fine, but not as fast as in the big cities.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    No problem to park, electricity is on hand.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, (as long as the weather is good).

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 219841164915

Fotos

Comentário

Join our friendly family and help with gardening, cleaning and DIY in Saint-Gervais, France
Join our young family and enjoy the countryside of Payzac, France