Lend a hand in home, garden, with ponies and our children near Weiden/ German-Czech border in northern Bavaria, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 51 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in a village at the brink of the Oberpfälzer Wald near the German-Czech border. Weiden is about 20 minutes away by car. Two headstrong cats live with us in the house and two cute ponies living in our garden complete our little zoo. The forest starts behind our house and a small stream runs the length of our garden.
    We have two small children aged 4 an 1.5 years. We love the outdoors and try to be as much as possible in our garden, taking care of our animals, playing in the sandbox, and trying to do some gardening. But there are always more ideas and projects than time =) Since we have been living here for 3.5 years, there is still lots to do in the garden and the house, which is why we are looking forward to some help.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are interested in all aspects of gardening and like sharing our knowledge and also learing new things.
    Since cooking and eating is important to us - we try to eat only organic food and vegetables and herbs from our garden - we'd love to share typical meals cooked in parts of Bavaria and are always interested in exchanging recipes.
    We are quite social people and like to talk. A lot. About nearly everything. So, feel free to join us at the fireplace on mild summer nights with a glass of wine or beer (typical for our region is the Zoigl beer and its tradition) and campfire bread - when we are not tired out by our kids ;)
    We try to make trips to historically and scenically interesting sites. Feel free to join us and learn something about the history of the region or its geography. The area is quite beautiful and interesting both historically and geologically since there has been and still is lots of granite mining including several old quarries in the vincinity. Also, there are many castle ruins, if you are interested in mediaeval history. A few of Germany's most beautiful geotopes are located in the region. You can start directly from our house and do some hiking, biking or go swimming in the lake nearby.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There're tasks around the garden like mowing the lawn and weeding, and daily chores like clearing away horse manure, but also projects like building new plant or vegetable beds. We've just begun re-doing our garden und still have to figure out how to plant vegetables efficiently.

    Recently we've begun restructuring some basic elements of our garden: the front lawn has been replaced by really really cool flower beds and a stoned path; we have a wildflower meadow now thanks to the tireless enthusiasm of a few workaway helpers and 40m of thuja hedge are gone and replaced by a fence. Still, some bushes need to be dug out and relocated (hopefully this spring), my little daughter would love a new bed for her strawberries, our insects still have no home (bug hotel) and 4 of our raised beds need to be cleared... the list is long and (my) ideas are plenty ;)

    We would like you to be flexible in terms of both hours a day and type of help. Basically, we would like you to help 4-5 hours a day and you have the weekends off. If there's a rather big project going on which needs to be finished quickly, you might need to help a full day (and then have one day off, of course...).

    On rainy days we renovate the house, which is mainly painting the walls and mounting new lamps (sooo many lamps 😳😅).

    It would be really helpful if you could look after the children, too. And if you want to cook, feel free to do so =) we are real food enthusiasts and love to try different food.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a guest room with a double bed and a bathroom with tub and shower, although this bathroom wouldn't be exclusively yours (We have our own one, but use the guest bathroom as well because it's on the lower level of house and easier accessible).
    Veggie is possible, vegan depends on how much elaborate cooking is involved😅

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are non-smokers.
    We try to live eco-friendly and sustainable and expect you to do so, too, or at least share the sentiment.
    The next train station is Weiden/Oberpfalz. Either you take the bus from there or we pick you up.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 218518293433