1 / 3

Fun helping out in our vineyard and with our vegetable garden in Granite Belt, Queensland, Australia

  • Favorito 57 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 jan. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    Our property is at Ballandean on the Granite Belt area (27km south of Stanthorpe), about 3 hours west of Brisbane.
    Ballandean is on the New England Highway - Route A15.

    We have a vineyard, vegetable garden,sheep, bushland, olives, some help is good at most times.

    -Painting/Vineyard help
    -General Maintence/Fencing

    Accommodation is camping (your tent or camper van) or a bedroom in our house, shared bathroom.

    For accommodation only - we request 2 hours per day per person Can be arranged around other activities.
    Length of stay by negotiation.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Sharing information and ideas between each other. We know about growing grapes,something about growing vegetables and fruits and a little about the natural world here. We are still learning and we would love to learn from you too. I can count to 10 in French, German, Tetum - and English! :-) Beth has been having some Italian lessons and is keen to practise more. It will be fun to learn a bit more - perhaps Spanish, Swahili or something quite different.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    WOW! It has been difficult for the last few years with the drought, and then Covid We have small crops of Shiraz, Petit Manseng and Montepulciano. We will be hand harvesting them during March 2023. After harvest there are also other tasks. We have a vineyard, vegetable garden, and bushland that all require maintenance at times.
    We can talk with you about how much you do and what we offer in exchange.This is usually 4 hrs/day for 4 -5 days. It is most convenient for us if you can be here for the weekends.
    We will share evening meals. It is easier if you prepare your own breakfast. If you wish to prepare some of your favorite foods to share and teach us how to cook, then that is fun too. We like all types of food.
    There are always tasks to do such as vine management, mowing, vegetable gardening. We would like to build a small shed this year too.
    I would appreciate some help with computers / internet.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    If you have a camper van that will be fantastic! Accommodation is camping (your tent or camper van)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Now that it has rained we can swim and canoe in the river (between September and April). We are quite close to several national parks (Girraween, Sundown, Boonoo Boonoo). The Granite Belt is a tourist area so there are plenty of places to visit and lots of great cafes etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 hours per day per person

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 217743548414

Comentário (1)



BROOME WA Live with us in a beautiful area of Western Australia.
Experience life on a farm and help out in the garden and with our retro trailer project in Nungurner, Australia