1 / 2

Looking for someone who knows woodwork/carpentry for mostly basic tasks in house in a really beautiful part of the Pyrenees , France

  • França
  • Favorito 26 vezes
  • Última atividade: 10/03/2021

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Irish, living in France for the past 25 years, always in the Pyrenees where I work as a mountain leader and Yoga Teacher. I have a Yoga studio in Argeles Gazost (5 mins walk from the house) where I teach with a colleague. I have 3 children from 11-19 years old and we speak a mix of French and English (also a little Spanish). I hope and think we will provide an enjoyable space for anyone wishing to come and help out a little. You will have a bedroom (for couple or 2 singles or alone) and shared bathrooms with family.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a really beautiful part of the Pyrenees and have a lovely house, 5 mins walk from our pretty local town and just beside a forest and river for beautiful walks and swims (if you like cold water!). We have a big garden too. We are an Irish/French mix and happy to welcome people from anywhere in the world! I am now a single Mum with 3 children from 11-19 years old, and 3 cats!! There are plenty of outdoor activities to do from the doorstep and bus transport up to ski resorts if you are here for the winter season.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for help with a couple of small projects in the house, a few walls to paint, doing a few walls with wood boarding, putting up shelving...this kind of thing!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a spare bedroom which would be a shared bedroom if 2 workers and shared bathroom. If you have plenty of time, we could work on the project of preparing another space downstairs where you could be independant with own kitchen...but this would take some time...!!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Plenty of outddor activities especially walking, cycling etc. We are on the doorstep of the beautiful Pyrenean National Park and fabulous mountain walking and views. We are 5 mins by foot from Argeles Gazost and buses are relatively frequent to towns such as Lourdes, Tarbes and also towards the mountains.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have parking space, not for a huge bus but 'normal size' campervan is fine.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 216167141898

Fotos

Comentário