Help with Renovations, gardening, homestay in rural South West France

Country

França

Favorito 294 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    English retired couple with a couple of dogs living in rural France.

    We are looking for flexible helpers, happy to help us with whatever the day demands.

    We need help with landscaping to minimise future work, wood cutting, interior decorating , carpentry, single story roofing, plus help with issues as they occur.

    We have a number of windows and doors to replace so being able to lift would be an advantage.

    We have a problem with our garage roof that needs repairing.

    Preferably all helpers will be flexible and happy to take on any of the above depending on need and weather.
    Advice on how to use tools necessary for the work will be given.

    We are non smoking and are seeking helpers that do not smoke at all. Helpers should be happy to live as part of the group during their stay.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Rural location. We live in a small hamlet, population 5, in a stone cottage split into 3 houses, 1 of which is renovated.
    We bake our own bread and cakes, brew english style beer and create home cooked meals.
    We prefer volunteers who are happy to live as part of the group during their stay, we would expect this to involve helping prepare meals if asked and the inevitable clearing away afterwards.
    Volunteers are asked to assist with household chores as part of their hours.
    Learn how to use all types of machinery safely, and experience the DIY world. Have a different social life than in a big city.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help, male or female singles and couples, with a range of projects that involve plumbing, dry lining, wall panelling or tiling, fitting windows and doors, roofing, wall building around the fish pond, gardening, mainly preparing an area and planting fruit bushes.

    We are non smoking and are seeking volunteers that do not smoke.
    Volunteers should be happy to live as part of the team during their stay, we would expect this to involve helping prepare meals and the inevitable clearing away after.

    We accept both skilled or unskilled people.

    We need people able to help on their own initiative. We will show you how we would like you to do the work.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single or double room in the house or in our large cotton frame tent (summer only). In exchange for 25 hours work per week.
    Note we do not accept helpers with children.
    After work we normally come together for a glass of beer, home brewed, or wine.
    The evening meal normally consists of 2 courses with wine, beer or soft drinks.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This has been a very difficult couple of years, to do our best to stay safe and protect other helpers, we require incoming helpers to be fully vaccinated.

    Please be aware that a vaccine certificate is required to travel on public transport or to seek healthcare.

    The countryside around here is mostly gentle slopes with a few hills
    We are in a very rural area there is no public transport so unless you have your own transport we invite helpers to join us if we go into town.
    Our nearest town is St Maixent L'Ecole it is a historic garrison town worth an afternoon wandering around its old streets. It also houses a military museum within the national NCO college.
    Note there is no public transport . We visit the town a least once per week when you are welcome to join us. The nearest airport is Poitiers. The train station is St Maixent L'Ecole, Deux-Sevres.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours per week maximum, 5 days a week.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)



























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 000000000253