Gardening and language exchange in the Cevennes National Park, South of France, near Nimes

Country

França

Favorito 14 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are renovating a garden destroyed by a forest fire. Our home is in the South of France in the Cévennes national park with beautiful views across the mountains and into the national park. There's a pool to enjoy, local shops and bars are a 20 minute walk away in this rural setting. We plan to replant the garden while it is a little cooler, using native species, aiming to get a cottage garden and beehives set up in the spring The local train station is Alès en Cévennes, in the Gard or Chamborigaud in the Lozère.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There will be ample opportunities to practise French and English. We give an free English lesson to local children and adults every week and you are welcome to take part.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Digging holes, shifting soil, planning the garden, building raised beds, planting plants, tidying, weeding. Help with teaching English. Starting a bee hive

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We teach English every week for children and adults and you are welcome to participate. It's two hours of teaching followed by an hour of food, wine and chat with our students from the local village.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room in the house and your own bathroom, use of the pool and grounds

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Flights come into Nîmes from UK, Belgium, Ireland and Morocco; to Marseille from all over the world.

    Trains (Inc TGV/RENFE to Nîmes from all of France and Spain with links to Alès en Cévennes, our local station, and also direct from Clermont-Ferrand to Genholac.

    There are bikes available at the house if your like to explore nearby, maybe to Malbosc for the bistro for lunch, with magnificent views as far as the Alps and Mont Ventoux and classical concerts on Sundays. Or Les Vans for the Saturday Market. Or maybe just a day at the beaches found along the Luech, Ganieres and Ceze rivers nearby.

    There are tons of great walks in the hills and mountains accessible on foot from the house.

    The local town is a 20 minute walk away with bars, organic shop restaurants and a supermarket.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The WiFi is a 4g connection up to about 100 Mbs, so fine for zoom, Netflix etc

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Only a small campervan would be able to access the site, e.g a vw campervan

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 214677162794