Be a life-model for an artist in Limousin, France

Country

França

Favorito 378 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am an artist originally from the U.K. with a loft studio in an old house, I have three children in their 20's who visit me when the mood takes them :)

    In painting my subject matter is largely still-life but now wish to work more from the human figure, something I have missed since the U.K.... hence a request for someone to model. I have a 'potager' (allotment) just down the road where there are peach, apple and pear trees, and of course nettles. I have also several acres of dense woodland in various packets locally if one needed to get lost for a bit. The nearest market town is just a mile away.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in the the Haute vienne. There are galleries, art centres, lakes, hills and beautiful countryside. I would be happy to teach someone the basics of oil painting either 'alla prima' or transferring a basic drawing to canvas developing it into to a monochromatic underpainting and building layers of coloured glazes; or simple wood carving or intaglio printing techniques.
    Or if needing something more physical and the weather's dry, then traditional methods of pointing granite stone walls with sand and lime....or some yoga.

    People in the hamlet are friendly and happy to engage in conversational French at the drop of a hat.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am a painter and I would like someone to be still for a few hours a day being drawn or painted.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The building was originally a farmhouse built in 1871 in a small hamlet... mainly renovated and has all modern amenities. There is a spare bedroom with a double bed/ feather pillows/duvet. cotton sheets etc,.... shared bath/shower room.....wi-fi ...modern kitchen (washing machine)..large sitting/dining-room with 32" P.C.monitor with access to Iplayers/ Films etc...eating area in garden. Furnishings are minimal but tasteful and comfortable.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I am happy to drive a workaway to large towns once a week or to local fairs/events/street markets/galleries etc. plus airport pickup and return of course. I enjoy conversation, laughter and meeting people. Cooking is usually, quick, spontaneous and VEGAN ...though sometimes with vin rouge!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 286434161334