1 / 5

Help me with planting on my off-grid tropical homestead in Quebradillas, Puerto Rico

  • Puerto Rico
  • Favorito 17 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, I am Bobby and I live in the hills of puerto rico near a lake, forest, and river with my Girlfriend Nicole and my 6 year old daughter(she is with her mother half of the week) and we are from California originally. I have about 4 acres of property. I have goats, chickens, pigeons, peacocks, cat and dogs. I am into homesteading and living sustainable.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have about 3 really cool neighbors that are cool to talk with if you are trying to learn Spanish. From my place you can hike into the forrest which has caverns. Waterfall and lake are close as well. There is a cool farmers market in San sebastián.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are always the basic chores but I do want to rearrange my coups and animal stalls to make room from a garden, so it would include, building and moving the coups and stalls and setting up a garden area. Also random house detailing like pressure washing the house windows and screens, some painting. Also want to add more plants around the property so transplanting and planting plants around would be great. Also I like to keep random projects going for fun, that I can always use help with.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am learning Spanish and can talk with my neighbors that only speaks it. I am not fluent but am a little better then most.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house, so I have a spare room with 2 beds in it. Full and a single. I like to cook and try to be as organic as possible with my food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Im about 20 mins away from one of the best waterfalls on the west side of the island. I live on a river and is a cool place to hang out. The caverns in the forest is taking distance, along this cool trail next to a canal, that goes through the forest. I like spiritual philosophies and talking philosophy in general, but am not to stick or ridged and like to have a beer here n there and have fun and enjoy life.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I do have a decent wifi connection. There is random times its not woking for a few minutes, so reset and works fine. Does really well in the rain too. For my area it is great.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 113966938865

Fotos

Comentário

Help in a small coffee plantation in the south of a tropical island in Ponce, Puerto Rico
Help at a permaculture farm in the mountain jungle of Puerto Rico