Enjoy gardening, maintenance & fun in Graz, Austria.

Country

Autriche

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family (Emma and Simon) with 2 children (10 and 8 years) and a grandmother and we live in a house in Graz. We live in a small forest area and have a garden. A cat, a dog and 7 chickens live with us.

    In addition to individual workers, we also welcome families with a maximum of two children.

    We expect you to help 4-5 hours a day, five days a week. Working hours can also be managed flexibly (preferably in coordination with Simon and Emma's working hours). This could be gardening, maintenance work in or around the house, or other special projects, depending on your skills. It would be great if you can handle one or the other project independently, but in coordination and of course if necessary in cooperation with Simon. Most of the time you can eat with us, sometimes we cook together or you have to cook yourself. In any case, you will find enough things in the fridge.
    Since we have children, you should have no problem with the fact that sometimes it will be noisy and sometimes chaotic, but you will find a creative family life.

    We want to live a lifestyle combining work in the office and at home, creating a beautiful home in connection with nature, gardening and small farming. We want to improve our personality through cultural exchange and diversity. We want to see local conditions with different eyes through new ideas from outside, which opens the possibility of creating a better quality of life. We believe that we are all turning the wheel of time and that only together we can make the future better.

    And we believe that working together will be fun :).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a family with roots in Austria, Slovenia and Italy. Of course we live and love to share traditions from this heritage. Besides German we speak fluent English, Emma speaks Italian and French, grandmother speaks Slovenian. We are open-minded and love the exchange with other ideas and cultures.
    Emma has many language skills, Simon has a lot of experience in fixing things, upcycling, 3D printing and DIY projects. Gardening experience is mediocre, but slowly getting better :).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Teaching in homegardening, help around the house, maintenance, help in realizing some ideas around the house (e.g. building a pizza oven, building a glas house, realizing a root cellar, repairing an old hut). Wood work.
    Cultural, cooking and language exchange is welcome :).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We both speak fluent German and English. Emma speaks fluent Italian and French. Granny speaks Slovenian. We are interested that our kids learn to speak English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house was build in 1984. You will have a nice guest room with 4 beds and bathroom. Since we have only one guest room, we can only host workers who belong together. You will have a small kitchen, but of course we can cook and eat together in our bigger kitchen. Right next to our house begins the "Grazer Bergland", which opens the possibility of hiking, walking and cycling. The center of Graz can be reached by tram in 15 minutes. It takes 35 minutes to reach the main train station.

    Graz is the capital of the Austrian province of Styria and the second largest city in Austria after Vienna (which is 2,5 hours away by train). Graz is known as a university city and has four colleges and four universities. Together, the city is home to more than 60,000 students. Its historic center (Altstadt) is one of the best preserved city centers in Central Europe.
    Numerous cultural events take place here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hiking, biking, cultural exhibitions, concert, opera, theater. Going to famous south styria (Weinstraße). Going to the alps (1hour by train).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have continuous internet with wlan. 18mbps download, 5 mbps upload, ping 11ms. Not the best, but ok.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Motorhomes would be welcome, but there is no infrastructure. A parking lot is available, but very narrow and steep to reach. Only for really good drivers.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes, but maybe there will be some problems with our pets.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 913721418482