Gardening, small tasks, child care in a vegetarian / vegan friendly family in Langlade, South of France

Country

France

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 526 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    45  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    4999

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a vegetarian / vegan friendly family, professionnaly invloved in organic living foods / alternative parenting. We need would be someone willing to become part of our familly during at least two weeks. We live just near Nîmes , in Langlade in South France, 35 minutes drive from the beach. Our 1700 m2 garden has many fruit trees, and the house is nice.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are looking for a person, who would be interested to learn french ! Eric speaks 4 languages : Dutch, French, English and Spanish.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a helper at least vegetarian with driving license for childcare for our familly, we are working in the vegan / vegeterian / raw food scene, for short or longer stays.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a private room in our house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are looking for a vegetarian/vegan open minded helper in south France. We live in south France, 35 minutes from the beach, 15 minutes from Nîmes, by car or bus. Nearest train station is Vergèze, 12 minutes from here, or Nîmes, other side of the city, 25 minutes from here. Less than one hour from our house, you can reach Montpellier, Avignon, Arles, Uzès famous cities. One hour and a half is Marseille. On week ends we let you use a car if you want to discover the surroundings.

    Eric and Aurélie run a 13 years old organic online organic living food buisiness importing goods and superfoods from over 15 countries around the world, including Japan, Thailand, Marocco, Mexico, USA...etc.
    Aurélie is also Doula and she runs the editor part of the buisiness, we publish an average of two books a year. We also run online living food courses and have a recording studio at home. Eric speaks fluently dutch, english and spanish and french of course.

    We are a so called recomposed family, with 3 girls at home : Zia is four, Léane is 13 years old and Cloé is 16 years old. Eric has also 3 older childs who do not live with us presentely but who come on week ends and holidays. We are involved in alternative parenting, Zia was born at home in water. We both work from home.

    Regarding food : We are both vegetarian, orientated vegan and living food. There is no meat, no fish, no alcohol, no cow milk, no dairies in our house. Exceptionnaly coffee. Sometimes we have some cheese and/or pizzas or eggs from our chickens when we succeed to find them in the garden.

    On the other hand we have and make a lot of alternative foods you will discover : we eat seaweeds every day, make fresh milk from sprouted almonds or soaked chufas. We make dehydrated raw crakers, raw vegan shushis, sprouted sunflower patés, raw birthday cakes. We have edited 9 years ago french first raw food book recepies : Cuisine vivante pour une santé optimale.

    We look for a vegetarian friendly non smoking person, with some experience in attending children / teenagers. The au pair can share with us the caretaking of Zia who is at home half time too. The rest of the tasks may be discussed, including gardening and small house tasks like painting. We look for a person willing to share our family life, interested to learn from us, we are really open minded to other cultures and enjoy teach and share. Eric travelled in 25 countries, Aurelie has an intense artistic background and has been travelling a lot also. We like to enrich each other and this can bea easyly done trying to understand each other.

    At home we use dry compost toilets, this is a political choice we made because we do not like to use drinking water for toilet purpose as billions of people on this earth have no access to clean drinking water. Eric and Aurelie have been using this type of toilets for many years and we are open to speak about it and explain this choice. We have a wooden hot tub in the garden.

    We are living in a super quiet area, the village has only houses with large garden. Our is full of fruit trees (1700m2). We have a water drill in the garden providing fresh natural water. Nimes can be reached very quickly by car or bus. Allow 15 to 20 minutes drive for the hyper centrum. At the end of the street begins the "garrigue", 200 meters from home, and there are endless walks to be done here directly from our house. The village is crossed by a "greenway" (old train path reconverted into a cycling path).

    Following our experience with some young workawayers, here is what we are not interested in, so please do not waste your time and our time applying uselessly if you fall in one of these categories :
    - workawayers smoking or drinking alcohol at home
    - workawayers who are not at least experienced vegetarian, because you may feel discomfortable with our meals
    - workawayers with no driving license as driving the girls to their activities or rendez vous is part of the tasks we ask
    - workawayers allergic to cats as we have two cats and chickens (for fun and for permaculture gardening).

    We have high speed optical fiber internet at home, we cut wifi off by night to prevent being in a microwave while sleeping.

    We receive requests sometimes daily and cannot accept all the workawayers applying. More than 25 workawayer stayed with us for two last years.

    We propose to make a short video contact through Skype, what'app or whereby.
    Thanks to read the comments we received from precedent workawayers to see if what we propose fits your needs. All workawayers who "booked" their stay far in advance cancelled at one point or the other, so we do not take applications further than 6 weeks into advance, it's useless to ask in winter for summer and reversed !

    Eric & Aurélie

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


























N° de référence hôte : 871687421427