Besoin d'un coup de main avec mon potager dans la campagne bretonne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 500 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    108  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    250

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Sandra and I'm looking for volunteers at all times of the year please. I'm English, and live in a quiet hamlet in rural Brittany where there are only seven houses. 200 paces from my house I have some land with hens, ducks and geese who provide eggs, there are three sheep. There are also three cats, Claude, Mimi and Fifi. I have am partway through my fifth bee keeping year. I have three thriving hives. There's a large polytunnel and raised veggie beds which always need planting, watering and weeding.

    My hobbies are photography, writing, reading, walking, gardening, meeting new people, ,short mat bowls, cooking and enjoying the sunshine.

    This is a gay friendly home - my eldest son is gay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers will have the opportunity to care for my poultry - geese, ducks and hens - and my sheep, giving feed and water and keeping their houses clean. Collecting and storing feed, hay and manure for the veggie beds is one of the more strenuous tasks. If they are new to veggie gardening, they can learn how to prepare the ground, sow seeds, take care of seedlings and them out into polytunnel and raised outside beds. Maintaining the veggie beds by weeding and watering and harvesting the produce to eat is rewarding. The bee hives here provide the possibility of learning about apiculture, taking care of the bees, harvesting the honey in the Spring and at the end of the Summer and getting the hives ready for the Winter months. I give excess eggs and produce which I can't use to my neighbours and guests. Buildings and fences need maintenance on a fairly regular basis. There is general maintenance around the house, cottages and land and in the flower garden.

    If you have particular skills then I would be interested in using them if possible - previous Workawayers have constructed planters for the garden from pallet wood and sewing skills were used to make covers for garden furniture.

    There is wifi in the Workawayer accommodation and some of my helpers have been doing French courses while they have been staying with me, then having the possibility of going out to practice with the locals.

    My property is on the edge of a wood and there are lots of walks from the garden and from local town of St Nicolas du Pélem. It is a quiet, tranquil location and makes a pleasant change from the rush and noise of urban environments. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and I am a fair and flexible host. I am still in touch with most of my Workawayers from the last 7-8 years and love hearing about their travels and experiences.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help on the veggie beds and in the poly tunnel, also in the flowerbeds and gravelled area within the garden. Feeding the animals and cleaning out their houses. Stacking logs, strimming the grass and keeping the outside areas tidy. Possibly cleaning vehicles and sorting out the garage etc. General property maintenance. Help is just for my own home, growing produce and animals.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Newly decorated double bedded room or twin single bedded room with shower room in the utility building. There's a gym too for the energetic amongst you!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bicycles are available for exploring the countryside and getting into the nearest villages. There's a BBQ and some gym equipment.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)






























































N° de référence hôte : 519119899735