Help with my toddler and Nature Kindergarten, in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 318 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    78.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,

    I'm Janina, a sole parent of an incredibly awesome little human. He's 3 years old in June, loves being outside, running, climbing, being silly, laughing. He speaks German and English.

    I work in early childhood education for an outdoor kindergarten. I used to be an Au-Pair myself a long time ago, and enjoy anything nature related, dancing ballet, sewing and other crafty things.

    I'm a fairly healthy eater, not strictly vegan but plant-based. I have no meat, cows milk or eggs in my house. There's cheese though :D (and chocolate)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about kiwi culture, New Zealand's nature and explore Auckland. It's close to the city. I'm well-travelled and can give you advice on travelling NZ, Australia, South East Asia and Europe.

    This is also a perfect and rare learning opportunity for a future career in education!

    Gain experience in
    - early childhood education/ outdoor classroom
    - play-based learning
    - elping alongside experienced early childhood educators
    - child care

    If you want to deepen your experience I'm happy to share the basics of
    - nature pedagogy
    - early childhood development/ developmental psychology/ brain development
    - Steiner (Waldorf) philosophy
    - Montessori philosophy
    - Pikler/ RIE®️ competent infant approach

  • Aide

    Aide

    Availability from May

    IDEAL CANDIDATE

    Female, mature (22+ years), independent, honest, reliable, organizational and communication skills, outdoorsy, easy-going. Loving and gentle with children.

    DESCRIPTION

    Your main responsibility is to be a nanny and housekeeper.

    I work at Nature Kindergarten Cornwall Park and Long Bay (please google). These early childhood education programmes which are completely outdoors, similar to European Forest Schools (Waldkindergarten). Children from 3-6 years play and learn outside all day, rain or shine.

    You would accompany me to the park to take care of Keanu. He is part of the group but needs extra attention. Your job is to make sure he is safe and to support him wherever needed, while he explores alongside the kindy kids. I will guide you.

    At home I would require you to assist with basic household duties such as washing dishes, cleaning floors, hanging laundry, cleaning bathroom/ kitchen etc. and spending time with Keanu.

    Workaway says 4-5h a day but we found it worked better to have bulk days with more hours and then a few complete days off. We will go through the weekly plan together to fit in your needs/ times off with my schedule.

    Here's the current schedule (subject to change, not set in stone), to give you an idea. You'll have 2-3 days off. Please note that 2 days are long working days! NEW SCHEDULE SOON, I'M MOVING HOUSE

    Monday: 8:30am -3:30pm at Nature Kindy plus 30min kitchen afterwards, babysitting Keanu in the evening (~9h 30)
    Tuesday: 3h or day off
    Wednesday: 8:30am -3:30pm at Nature Kindy and then evening babysitting (~9h 30)
    Thursday: 3h or day off
    Friday: probably day off (could also be Tuesday or Thursday)
    Weekend mostly off


    IMPORTANT

    I speak German at home with my son. This might not be the best placement to "learn" English if you are German too :D
    No smokers, please.
    2-4 weeks commitment (first week trial). Option to extend for the right person!
    I recently separated from Keanu's dad and we are working out arrangements and it is very stressful for me at times. Please consider this, I don't want you to be uncomfortable in any way.

    It would be great to get a rough idea about your plans during your stay here.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, German

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bright sunny house in Birkdale. Close to the city but in a quiet and green area. Car parking available on street.

    Room with single bed, desk and armchair. Towels/ bedding provided. Bathroom shared. Basic food included, snacks/special requirements are "buy your own". Would be great if we could take turns cooking dinner (if you are home for the evening)

    Within walking distance:
    - bush walks at Eskdale Reserve
    - really nice libraries
    - shopping malls, supermarket
    - gym, indoor rock climbing wall and swimming pool
    - bus to city centre 20-30min

    We have a big garden with native birds. Unfortunately, the veggie patch is really overgrown and neglected.

    Beautiful beaches and Regional Parks (Long Bay, Piha, Wenderholm, Tawharanui etc) within 1h drive

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I've got a piano and want to learn to play it if you are a musician and willing to teach me I would be really happy! Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25h / 2 days off

Nature Kindy Cornwall Park Auckland City
Nature Kindy Long Bay










N° de référence hôte : 166366378331