Come and help at a hostel in the Buenos Aires neighborhood of San Telmo, Argentina

  • Enregistré comme favori 442 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Camila and Christian, we have a hostel in BA for 15 years now and we really love it. We are a warm hostel, small, staffed mostly by it's owners. We are known for the good vibes with guests and the warmth of the staff. We are located in an old building in the Buenos Aires neighborhood of San Telmo.

    Hola! Somos Camila y Christian, hace 15 años que tenemos un hostel en Buenos Aires y amamos nuestro trabajo. Somos un hostel cálido, pequeño, atendido mayormente por sus dueños. Nos destacamos por la buena onda con los huéspedes y la calidez del staff. Estamos ubicados en un viejo edificio de Buenos Aires en el barrio de San Telmo.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for 5 hrs / 4 days a week reception and cleaning work in exchange for accommodation (4 bed staff dorm), for no less than one month period. We need regular staff help: The tasks are varied, all take care of everything (cleaning, care of guests, management of online booking sites, etc). We are a very social hostel and it is important that you want to share moments and experiences with people around the world (even when you are not working!). Please, we need at least intermediate Spanish and English!

    We also make a list of the volunteers and by order we take care of opening the door if we have a late check in or check out out of our reception time. Some weeks nothing happens but other we need it, it goes changing.

    We are not offering breakfast now but we invite asado in case we do it, you guys have coffee and tea always available and if you want to organice dinners with guests we can figure out so you dont have to pay that, of course.

    we ask for only 4 shifts a week and we make a list and in order we go taking care of check in and out that are out of reception time. Some weeks nothing happens and some other weeks we have ppl coming and going and somebody has to open the door.

    *

    Estamos buscando intercambio de trabajo por alojamiento por lapsos no inferiores a un mes. Pedimos cuatro días de la semana cinco horas de trabajo a cambio de una cama en nuestro dormi de voluntarios (que cuenta con 4 camas). Buscamos integrantes del staff regular: Las tareas son variadas, todos nos encargamos de todo (limpieza, atención de los huéspedes, manejo de las páginas de reserva por internet, etc). Es excluyente la simpatía y las ganas de intercambiar momentos y experiencias con gente de todo el mundo.

    Ademas de los turnos armamos una lista y, en orden, nos vamos haciendo cargo de pequeñas cosas que puedan pasar fuera de los horarios de recepción.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer shared rooms for workawayers, includes breakfast and also we cook a couple of times a week and workawayers are invited.

    Ofrecemos cama en una habitación compartida, desayuno. Además solemos hacer asados y los workawayers estan invitados.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 4 days a week + some early/late check in/out

N° de référence hôte : 817631888369

Feedback (33)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























































Help a family with jobs around the house and garden in Traslasierra, Argentina
Help in our eco-sustainable accommodation in the Biosphere Reserve of the Parana Delta, Argentina