Join a little family in the countryside near the sea in Aabybro, Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.02.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    READ THIS FIRST!
    WE DON'T TAKE ANYBODY IN RIGHT NOW.


    We are a family of four. Mikkel (33), Anna (32) and our daughter Sif(almost 3 years) and our little daugther Gry(1 year). Mikkel works for the Royal Danish Airforce as a mechanic and Anna have a bachelor in social education and used to work at a school - taking care of children with special needs etc. But right now she is home taking care of our daugthers.
    We live far out in the countryside on a little smallholding just beside the "Limfjord" with our two cats and five chickens. Our house is from the 1880's and needs a lot of maintenance. We have a large garden with fruit trees, greenhouse, etc.
    We live close to a little town with a shop and a local school bus.
    We used to travel a lot, and tried some working holidays in Australia and New Zealand. We really enjoyed it, but now we have settle down and we want to try being the hosts instead.
    Our interests are: winter bathing, board games, hiking/walks, books, being creative and impulsive, recycling, music, the outdoor life etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can tell and show you all about the danish culture and the way of living in Denmark.
    If we have the time we would love to show you some parts of our lovely country. You are welcome to borrow a bike and explore the area as well.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Maintenance of the house (painting, repairing, building, cleaning, cooking, childcare etc.)
    Outside (gardening, mowing the lawn, outbuildings, etc.)
    We don't expect that you have any professional skills, but we hope for a person with a lot of get-up-and-go, good humor and a positive outlook on life.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with a big bed and your own entrance if you want to. You will also have your own kitchen and bathroom. We will provide you with food for all meals. You are also welcome to eat dinner with us a couple of times a week.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Though we live far out on the countryside you can take the local school bus if you want to have a day off and see the other places. If we have the opportunity we can drive you to the main road, where you can take a lot of busses. You can also borrow a bike.

    Places we recommend:

    - Aalborg (det biggest city in the north of Denmark: a lots of restaurant, cafe, harbour etc.)
    - Fosdalen plantage (big green nature area)
    - West coast (go explore the northen sea and the sand dunes)
    - Klitmøller (Cold Hawaii - surf spot) about 3 hours by buss. Great place for a weekend
    - Skagen (the top of Denmark, where the northen sea meets Kattegat sea)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We live in the country, so we have enough space for a campervan!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 631443494564