Help us around the house and with almond picking in Lorca, Murcia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 438 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    467

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 17 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for responsible/handy someone(s) to look after a farmhouse and a cat for a month or so.

    We are off grid, which means we get our electricity from solar panels and our water comes from a well so if you are good with sustainable systems or want to learn how to set them up then there's plenty of that going on here.

    We grow almonds, olives, pomegranates and other fruit and veg on the farm for our own consumption although at the moment we are just focusing on tidying up the land. There are also lots of wild plants as well as some bees for a bit of honey if you dare go near them.

    Previously there was a campsite on the finca and several houses which were used for holiday lets but this has been stopped for general maintenance. The houses are all still operational and need some work done, so any building or construction skills are highly desirable. There is the possibility we may open them up to refugees in need of a place to stay but this will depend largely on how quickly we get them up and running.

    You will need your own vehicle as you will be up there on your own and the location is very remote. Views are second to none but this comes at the cost of accessibility (mostly only the goats make it this far!).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is plenty to discover and learn here about sustainable living and traditional Spanish agricultural practices

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Handy people and meticulous cleaners most welcome! Above all though, we are looking for somebody trustworthy who is happy to stay on the farm and maintain a presence. Some knowledge of electricity and plumbing is desirable as these are areas that require periodic maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will get your own house complete with kitchen, bathroom, living room etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in the heart of the Sierra Torrecilla where only the wild thrives!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Great atmosphere to work online

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of space for campers here

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Only animals that are well behaved around cats will be accepted

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per weekday

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.6)

Échange culturel: (4.2)

Communication: (4.4)
















N° de référence hôte : 343873392291