& Martin

  • République Tchèque
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (5)

Top Workawayer
ID verified
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Galicia, Spain - du Avr 2024 au Jun 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We are a family that loves being together, discovering the world and ourselves. We enjoy spending time outside, cooking and eating healthy food, meeting inspiring people and living a life that is respectful to the Earth.

    As worldschoolers we believe that through travelling we can widen our horizons and get a better understanding of the world. Workaway means to us getting to know a particular place and local people and their way of living. We enjoy staying for a longer time at one place to discover it thoroughly - we are "slow travellers".

    Since August 2021, we have taken part in 8 volunteering projects (in the Canary and Azores Islands, in Portugal and in France). We are also experienced house-sitters - we have spent several months house- and pet-sitting in the Canary and Azores Islands, in Switzerland, Scotland, France, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain.

    We are reliable, responsible and well-communicating people.

    We both work online and we homeschool our children (Eliska born 2016, Jonas born 2019). We are non-smokers. Martin is a good driver.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. durable
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
    Animaux de compagnie
    Activités en plein air
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    🥕 loves cooking vegetarian/vegan food, baking without sugar, inventing new recipes with wild plants, fermentation
    👩‍👧‍👦 enjoys spending time with children outside while they explore the world on their own
    🍅 is interested in permaculture gardening
    🐱 likes taking care of animals, pets and plants

    📷 works as a freelance photographer, videographer and video editor
    🏡 has built our home using natural materials - wood, clay walls
    🪓 is a DIY person (carpentry, wiring, repairs)
    👨‍🌾 enjoys gardening and taking care of animals

    Since August 2021, we have participated in 8 Workaway projects. It's been a great experience and we got the chance to:
    - house-sit and take care of dogs, cats, chickens, guinea pigs, goats, sheep, and horses.
    - help with the reconstruction of a historical building and learn how to work with lime plasters.
    - learn about permaculture gardening in the Canary and Azores Islands.
    - harvest almonds, olives, oranges, avocados and figs.
    - help to build a community centre.
    - work with clay and wood.
    - cook meals for a small community.
    - paint the interior of a château.
    - build a chicken pen and a chicken tractor.
    - make bamboo constructions.
    - keep company to our hosts' children.
    And much more.

  • Âge

    39 & 41

  • Autres infos...

    We live minimalistically - travelling helps that a lot. :)
    We live non-toxic.
    We like views of the ocean and a good coffee.
    We like the idea of unschooling.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We don't eat sugar. We prefer vegetarian food.