Famille dans le centre de la Bretagne recherche volontaires pour aider dans leur petite ferme, France



Enregistré comme favori 163 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    We are a sociable, dynamic and creative family, myself Anthea and three teenagers Rob (18 years) Jemma and Jacques (14 years).

    We live in an very unconventional yet comfortable house on a large plot of land with 2 dogs , and 3 cats.

    On the land (1/2 acre) there is a splash pool, vegetable garden, a ploy tunnel, 2 geese, 2 goats, 2 chickens and a cockerel , which all need daily care as well as taming some parts of the land that has got over grow with brambles.

    With my children being teenagers and me temporary handicaped, it would be great to have some daily help with the children keeping them off the computer games as much as possible and to help look after the land, the animals and doing jobs around the house.

    In our spare time we like to bicycle ride, explore different parts of the region, go swimming, play games (indoor and outdoor), and enjoy walks.

    There is always a chance to practice and exchange languages with english, french.

    My children are learning Spanish at school so would love so help with that if any one knows it. We are a family who are interested generally in learning new languages.

    We are a sociable, dynamic and creative family who live life to the full and enjoy having fun and a meeting new people and learning new skills.

    It is a very beautiful part of Brittany with many lovely walks, bicycle trails, and beaches to the north and west or old towns with daily markets. All of these can be reached within an hours drive.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living in a family environment with a relaxed atmosphere, whilst having a small taste of what it is like to live in France, work in a team and learning about the culture in Brittany.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    - keeping three teenagers away from the computers and entertained.
    - help to look after animals around the property and help keeping the garden tidy .
    - Tending to the vegetable and fruit trees- watering , deweeding and picking and conserving the produce when ready

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    A room with a bed or if you feel adventurous a tent in the garden so you look up at the stars on a clear night.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have spare bicycles that you can use whilst you stay if you require them.

    You can get to us: by ferry coming in at Roscoff port
    by plane, arriving at Paris or Brest airports
    and getting the SNCF train to the railway station in Carhaix.

    Please note: If coming by train from Paris there is a changeover at Guingamp.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 359448287735