Be a part of our furry family in Cap-Rouge in Quebec city, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We live in beautiful Cap-Rouge in Quebec city and we are a family of 3 humans and 3 furry animals (2 cats and 1 soon-to-be puppy). I have myself used workaway in New-Zealand, Australia and Indonesia and feel like doing the same but now as a host! We are looking forward to welcome you into our house to help us with our busy schedule. You will mainly help us with the daily tasks such as cooking, playing with the baby or animals, or if you are handy, we will have some projets for you like to build agility obstacles for the dog, work on the fence or gardening! We only want out of our daily routine and, while having a guest at home, it will help us to get out of the house and rediscover our beautiful region while showing it to you! Staying with us is perfect if you need a break from spending money or are tired of hostels for 1-2 weeks or if you need some quiet time to figure out what your next step is going to be during your travels!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We do speak french at home so if you are into learning the language, you are most welcome! Quebec city has a lot of history - (for canadians, 400 years is a lot :) - and we would like to show you around the old quebec, the Montmorency falls, or whatever is happening at the moment in the city or anything that would interest a traveler!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We don’t need any help that requires very specific skills ; we need a normal responsible ready to learn human being who wants to be part of our family for a while!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would love to improve our very basic spanish!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room and toilet (unfortunately not the shower) ; unlimited internet ; we will share most meals (we are most of the time vegetarians (with fish) but the baby eats meat 1-2 a week) ; on fridays, we eat pizza ; we enjoy wine, cocktails and cognac during the weekends ; for longer stays, there is a possibilty for us to lend you our small car if you have your international drivers licence with you. Louis is a great guitar player ; if you can play, he will be pleased to jam with you as i love to get my 10 000 steps in each day :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Busses can take you to the city ; we live 20 mins from the quebec airport ; we live close to the cap-rouge and st-laurent river ; many nice walks available around! You could even borrow a bike or roller blades from us if they fit!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    A maximum of 15 hours a week


N° de référence hôte : 476182884397