Help in our organic and biodynamic winery in Tuscany, Italy

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 1748 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 oct. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    I run, a 20 hectares organic and biodynamic winery located in the hills of Chianti Classico, 15 km south of Florence. Sustainable farming is my goal. I grow grapes and make wine that I bottle wine, that is my work. I live with Greta, a medium size schnauzer, on one of the 2 vineyards that I own and manage. Some of my sons spend time with me on a regular base. It is a large house, hosts will have their own room and the use of one bathroom.
    The goal is to work as a team for a clean agriculture that can bring our grapes to express the true nature of our land. The wine is fermented with indigenous yeast, in total respect of the "terroir" of origin. We also take care of the garden and the vegetable garden. Depending on the time of the year our guests will be required to help with house repairs, work in the vegetable garden. Meals are not always shared, it will be coordinated depending on work commitments, group size and individual preferences.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I own a biodynamic farm. Guests will learn about farming, gardening, also house repairs or maintenance when needed. But also, baking bread, making fresh pasta, fermenting kefir, kombucha and vegetables.
    As for myself, I grew up in North Africa where my family, (my father was Italian, my mother Russian), had vineyards (Tunisia) and olive trees (Libia). I graduated in Economics in Florence then moved to Boston where I took a degree in musical composition at Berklee college of music. I then lived in NYC for 10 years being a musician and occasionally a wine sales rep. In 1999 I moved back to Tuscany where I started winemaking established a first brand and opened many international markets for my wine. I am fluent in Italian, French, English and Spanish (this last one better understood than spoken).

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide


    At this moment the help needed regards house keeping, (cleaning, dusting ironing etc...), groups tastings (setting table, helping with the service etc..) and care of both the garden and the vegetable garden. People with some experience are preferred, eager to learn and with a positive energy.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    Living next door to the owner or in the same house depending on the number of guests and work to do and sharing some meals. Each guest will have their own room and the use of a bathroom. Couples can be accomodate, Burners, an oven and a refrigerator are available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Tuscany offers many levels of discovery from landscape marvels to cultural and historical curiosity. Florence is a city of art, 40 mn away (by bus) from the farm. Siena is 50mn away, Lucca an hour. Transportation to town by bus is ok.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet connection is via radio bridge. It is good and steady but not as fast as an optical connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux


  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 239583693912

Feedback (8)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)