Sara

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Iep! My name is Sara and I'm from Barcelona. I joined workaway because I like looking for new and different adventures.
    I'm currently studying a degree in Translation and Interpretation and Applied Languages, which I like very much. That's why I'm particularly interested on languages (right now I specially need to practice french). In my free time (or not that free) I study music. I've been playing the guitar since… probably always, and I started playing the trombone last year. Other things I love doing are sewing, hiking, reading…

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Cultura
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I don't have much experience, but I think I've made the most of those opportunities I've had. I've worked with children, as a guitar teacher, babysitter, supervisor…

    Other than that, I worked for two weeks on a juice production farm, where I developed skills to help the owners produce the juice. I didn't have any experience, but I think I learned fast enough to be helpful.

    Two years ago, I also volunteered in a soup kitchen, where I helped out making dinner, getting the tables ready… We prepared dinner two days a week for almost 70 people! Within the same organization, I helped out in a charity store, where my job was to sort out bags with donations and organize whatever we could find inside (clothes, toys, books...).

    I don't have a lot of experience in many fields, but I'm open to learning!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm interested on practising french. On exchange, I wouldn't mind helping out with Catalan or Spanish, or even English, even though is not my mother tongue.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios