Ayuda con los trabajos de cada día en los Alpes, Francia

Country

Francia

1065 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    47  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 20 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are based in the beautiful French Alps - in the mountains which are just half an hour away from Annecy.

    We run an 18 bedroom chalet-hotel located in a small village of St Jean de Sixt which is just outside the ski / summer resorts of La Clusaz and Le Grand Bornand. Our main season for guests is the winter ski season - but during the summer months we have some DIY and maintenance projects to complete (as well as offering our cycling and walking holidays)

    We have been here for over 10 years and enjoy the stunning mountains with everything they've got to offer. We love walking, running, biking and skiing here and think we're really lucky to have everything on our doorstep. We are also really close to the medieval town of Annecy and its beautiful lake, great for swimming, kayaking etc.

    We tend to be a lot quieter in the summer and need to get a couple of projects finished in preparation for winter, our busy season, which will come round soon enough! That's where we need your help...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Its a lovely village location on the edge of two larger resort villages - which are very traditionally French and maintain and balance a very traditional mountain way of life (cows, agriculture, cheese-making) alongside the more modern tourism. industry.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ideally suited for a couple - we will be looking for help with the general upkeep of the hotel and garden as well as possibly getting involved in a few improvement projects. We try to offer an interesting mix of tasks and to offer both indoors and outdoors projects.

    One aspect of the roles will be to assist with the daily housekeeping and laundry work - and so some experience of cleaning would be a big bonus.

    In addition it is likely to include a mixture of property and garden maintenace (weeding, cutting lawns) and basic DIY. Tasks may include painting and other general DIY and maintenance tasks within the chalet or hotel.

    We obviously provide all tools, equipment etc. and any prior skills or experience you have would be a real bonus... but not essential. We want keen people, ideally with an eye for detail and attention to detail who can work un-supervised.

    For Summer 2019 we will be looking for workaways throughout June, July, August and September...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a couple of choices for accommodation. Our preference for couples if to offer you our cosy "Petit Chalet" which is a small independent wooden chalet in the grounds. Here you can be independent and it becomes your home from home...

    The other choice would be staying in a self contained apartment which feature 2 bedrooms, bathroom, a living room and kitchenette. We will provide all bedding and towels.

    We will provide all food during your stay. Sometimes this will be cooked as communal meals with other team members, although you should be expected to cook for yourselves (but we will provide the foodstuffs).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of outdoor opportunities so if you love cycling or walking then this is paradise. Lots of trails, footpaths to explore. Buses can take you to the lovely town of Annecy (30mins) and its lovely clean, warm lake. Villages are all open and running but its not massively busy... so best for those with a love of nature and the outdoors and an independent spirit!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a very good wifi connection, and plenty of work space...

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4.5hrs (8:30 to 13:00)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)
































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 559667634c66