Rita Yuriel

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Albania, Alemania, Austria, Bélgica, Croacia, Dinamarca, Holanda, Hungría, Portugal, República Checa, Serbia, Suiza

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    08/08/2019 - 01/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Descripción

    Hello! I am a recent university graduate taking a gap year before graduate school. I am hoping to backpack my away across Europe and Latin America until Dec 2021.
    Reading and writing are my passions and this is what I hope to do a lot of during my travels around the world.
    I am hoping to learn some new skills as I travel -- so teach me how to speak your language, how to cook your national dish, and to interact with the world differently.

    “If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    EXCELLENT IN -
    PROFESSIONAL CHILDCARE AND YOUTH ENGAGEMENT/NON-PROFIT WORK 🏃🤸🎨⚽🏊🤹
    I have experience working as a professional childcare attendee at day cares and sports camps. (4 yrs total experience) I became particularly good at planning arts and crafts activities, medium-large scale event planning, and logistics. (I also passed background checks and safety trainings to work with children)
    HOSTELS
    I have worked at a five-star resort in Limenaria, cleaning 20-50 rooms a day, so I am very thorough at cleaning and making beds. I have also worked at hostels and genuinely enjoy guest interaction and helping break the ice between guests and working events. I have also helped fix breakfast and (vegan) family-style dinners for hotel guests, handled communication for non English-speaking establishments, handled cafe/bar orders, and cleaned dishes.
    MY OTHER WORKAWAYS:
    Cafe, Hotel, and Ranch near Eleftheroupoli ☕🐱🐴🌼: I also took care of feeding and providing water to a 8 dogs, a pony, a cat, and several plants.
    Eco-farm near Kastro, Thassos 🐐🌻: I learned how to and assisted in building outdoor showers, composting toilets, and a fence (to keep out goats) from up-cycled materials. I helped clear land for parking, living, and gardening purposes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Native English and Spanish speaker. Elementary understanding and speaking skills in Greek and Italian

  • Edad

    22

  • Nacionalidad

    MEXICO/USA

  • Algo más...

    I love to create art and talk to plants! 🎨🌱🌵🌳
    I am an avid swimmer and hiker; I am also trying to learn yoga. 🏄‍♀️🧗‍♀️🧘‍♀️
    I am a Mexican-American dual citizen -- I can sing, read, and write in both English and Spanish. I was raised in California and received my Bachelors at the University of California, Santa Cruz
    Please only LGBT-friendly hosts🌈❄❤

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      For health reasons I have a low-sodium diet. I usually adhere to a vegan diet but I am flexible when it comes to farm-fresh dairy, poultry products.

Comentarios