Oliver & Alice

  • Gran Bretaña & Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! I'm Oli, 23 from England. I've just finished studying French and Philosophy at university in London and would now like to take some time to visit interesting places, meet new people and learn new skills. I am fluent in English and French, after spending last year doing an Erasmus exchange in Lyon. In my spare time I like to read, run, meditate, do yoga, climb and more than anything meet new people. Cooking is also one of my favorite things to do, especially with other people.
    The experiences I have had whilst travelling have been some of the most important and meaningful of my life and I would like them to continue! I spent a month working in a hostel in Marseille in the summer of 2017, an experience which taught me a lot about working with others and how it is often necessary to make compromises. In 2018, I spent the summer working in a language school in Morocco, thanks to Workaway. I loved helping to teach English to the students there as well as exploring the amazing country. I really appreciate the insights into a country Workaway can offer.
    For me, any new experience is a good one. I'm easy going and enjoy working as part of a team, I am not scared of challenges and I think overcoming difficulties is often the best way to learn.

    And I’m Alice, 24 years old! I’m from the south of France but I studied law for five years in the beautiful city of Lyon and one in Ottawa Canada for an university exchange, which happened to be one of the best year of my life! I’m having a break from studies to explore new horizons (in both senses)
    I love cooking, especially with other people and sharing the food we’ve just made. I’ve recently discovered a passion for sewing, I find it very therapeutic! Thrifting and making my own garments are a good way to be more sustainable, another topic I’m passionate about and that I’m eager to learn more about it.
    Dancing is also a big part of my life, I’ve been dancing as long as I remember! I’ve tried different kinds of dance but there’re so much more I’d love to know!
    Travelling always fills me with joy, and takes me out of my confort zone. I love to immerse myself in a new culture and meet new people. One of my most memorable travel experiences is my trip to Thailand as a volunteer. The people were so nice and I loved taking part of their activities. During these five weeks, I mainly taught English and participated in building a temple.
    I’m friendly and open minded, and I’d be happy to learn more about you!

    We have just finished our first long trip together, where we spent 3 months doing workaways in Spain. The first one involved living in an off-grid, sustainable community which taught us so much about simplicity, working with the land, and an appreciation of nature. It was really life changing, and it motivated us to find more such places elsewhere. After that, we spent 6 weeks staying with a family, where we helped to teach the child French. This was a very different but equally rewarding experience!
    We are now organizing our next trip together, and are open to whatever that might entail!

    Looking forward to meeting you soon!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    General chores/help around the house and in the garden, dealing with customers, cleaning, teaching. We are open minded and willing to try our hand at whatever needs doing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We can teach French and English, and we would love to learn any language you can teach us!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24 & 26

  • Nacionalidad

    British and French

  • Algo más...

    We would be very happy to help you practice your English and French. We also try to meditate every morning and would love to share this experience with you,

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios