Noa

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Spain
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello I am Noa!

    Grew up in Miami, Florida but I have found a home in many different places and many diverse lifestyles.

    I value meeting people from all walks of life and finding the ways in which we are similar.

    Time spent outside and moving my body brings me happiness. But I also cherish stillness and time for reflection. Finding ways I can reduce my carbon footprint and live sustainably matters very much to me.

    I am an undergrad college student and hope to work in the fields of teaching- with a focus on forest schooling/"unschooling". I am interested in agroforestry and permaculture and hope to one day have a community farm/school. I love to dance, make music with others, and in my free time write poetry.

    I have experience working at a marine ecological center, working on farms, landscaping, gardening, introductory carpentry, and childcare.

    Bilingual in English & Spanish

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -I have experience living in community with others
    -Extensive experience in land & brush clearing, wildlife fire safety preparation
    -Introductory experience on construction and carpentry (building a Yurt frame, using power tools)
    -Working in gardens
    -Experience with compost, plant beds, planting and transplanting, harvesting
    -Meal prep for more than 20 people.
    -Experience in cooking and helping around kitchens.
    -Working with groups and facilitating group activities.
    -I am up to any task that requires manual labor and lifting.
    -I have worked continuous hours outdoors in conservation nature centers.
    -I have experience with landscaping, weed removal.
    -I am a good team leader but also work well under the instruction of someone else.
    -5+ years of videography experience
    -Video Editing
    -Photography & photo editing

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    I have a personal spiritual practice based on the divine law of love that permeates all living beings and matter. I believe that nature and the external world are always a reflection of our internal worlds. Treating myself and others with love and compassion is my number one value.

    I like taking long walks while listening to podcasts or having a conversation with someone. I enjoy attempting puzzles and playing card games. I set aside time for a mindful practice every day and also use biking as a form of meditation. I also love animals and grew up with a cat and a dog.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am mostly vegetarian, occasionally eating fish. I don't eat much dairy either. No red meat

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios