Ludmila

  • Polonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Iceland
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Searching for harmony, immersing myself in „here and now”, the beauty of simple life when you stay connected with nature and accept with gratefulness what a single day unfolds for you – this is my journey, this is what keeps me happy and alive.

    I'm Miłka, (my full name is Ludmiła but everyone calls me Miłka). I'm a free spirit and a creative person who loves solving problems and making her hands dirty. A long time ago I have discovered that people are good if you're brave enough to trust them and respect their differences. For four years I have been a workaway host (see the link if you wanna read feedback https://www.workaway.info/en/host/391535778912) and I think I have learned how to strike a balance between giving and taking. Now I want to try to be on the other side – a traveller with an open heart, helping others to make their dreams come true...

    I have done various jobs in my life (a writer, a teacher, a mother, a home educator, a gardener, a pretty good cook, a bread maker, a sculpturer, a builder) but the biggest lesson I learned was when my husband and I bought a hundred-year-old farm and worked, worked, worked to make it a place where you could live a good life. We started from scratch. We made everything ourselves with the help of our workawayers. Now it's a place where you can find peace and beauty of a simple life. We shared thousands of stories that inspired and motivated us to follow the path we chose. Now, I want to pass those stories to other people. I want to see other places filled with the beauty of a simple life.

    I am a writer so I'm pretty flexible with my job :) I would need two quiet hours in the morning to write and the rest of the day I can help out with any jobs that are required. Cooking (oh, I love cooking and lots of people have been happy about that :) ) I have a creative soul. I'm pretty good with any work that requires creativity. I am a gardener too. (I know the rules of permaculture and use them daily in my own garden). I'm fine with getting my hands dirty. Also, I love children so I could do some fun activities with them too.

    I have a homeschooled daughter (she's 10) and a 6-year-old son and I would love to take them sometimes with me. (I would like to do a few solo travels and a few with kids). My children are smart, open, and skillful. They speak English pretty well. They can beat you at chess, make pancakes or salads, bake gingerbread, they love animals and are able to take care of them, they can weed the garden, clean the toilet and take care of younger kids. They're joyful and full of life. They could be a great company for you.

  • Intereses

    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Mascotas
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My life has taught me strength, patience, kindness, empathy, how to listen, how to coach, and how to set boundaries. I've got a creative mind so I'm pretty good with anything that allows for creativity. I also like to connect with Earth so I'm pretty happy to make my hands dirty.

    I am a mother of three so I have quite a deep experience of how to be with a bunch of little beautiful souls.

    I am quite an experienced cook. I love slow, healthy cooking. I also have some experience in preserving food.

    I make my own bread (from a sourdough) I can also bake.

    I know quite a lot about herbs and plants. I have a garden and I live next to the forest and meadows where I collect herbs and berries.

    I am a teacher. I could teach English or Polish.

    I'm a writer and an artist. Anything that requires a creative approach is my cup of tea.

    I am quite good at decorating and making all kinds of small pretty things.

    I love animals. I have had dogs and cats most of my life.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

  • Edad

    43

  • Algo más...

    I enjoy working outside, feeling the soil under my feed ( I love walking barefoot). I'm quite fit and strong. I do yoga and meditation and I love long, inspirational walks especially to the wild forests. I'm a writer so I love listening to stories. I make sculptures from trash and I love those moments when my inner child wakes up inside me and allows me to enjoy and be grateful for every single drop of here and now. I also love board games, Scrabble and Settlers of Catan are my favourites.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm a vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios