Melina

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    02/05/2021 - 01/09/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando


    I'm currently in Paris going to art school enjoying tea, music, imaginary things, mushroom foraging, climbing, dancing, storytelling

  • Descripción

    Bonjour! My name is Melina and I am a creative problem solver. I spend my free time dancing, arting, and cultivating ideas. I love to experience new things and I am always looking for a way to learn in every situation.
    I am an artist who likes all mediums. I am especially familiar with pen, watercolor, acrylic, and digital art. I would love to help create a mural or decorate anything that needs it.

    I grew up in a small area in Northern California called Humboldt. It is a beautiful place full of very tall trees and very wonderful people. From living in such a small town I learned the value of kindness and connection. I hope to spread this sort of love as far as my legs can take me.

    Right now, I am living in Paris attending art school for Art, Media, and Technology. I am finishing my first year and am in search of some fun things to do over the summer in France!

    I am EXTREMELY interested in learning to build a cob house and would commit my entire summer if it means I get to help build! I have read so much about it and actually brought a cob house construction manual with me from the US in hopes of using it sometime soon.

    I also would love to be in a community that does yoga together or ecstatic dance or something - I really miss moving with people! I love tea and want to learn more about the art of it.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am very organized and comfortable being in a leading position if needed. I am also comfortable talking to large groups of people if I am familiar with the information I need to present.

    - Customer service (receptionist / waiter)
    - Organization: physical & digital - I can make anything neat and tidy
    - Digital Media: graphic design, video production, some photography experience, website content creation, familiar with Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Audition, Premiere Pro, iMovie, Microsoft, MAC, and PC - just computer stuff in general.
    - Sewing (clothes / pillows / repairs), I worked as a seamstress last year for 4 months using industrial machines creating knitwear for sale with Sacred Geometrix (https://www.etsy.com/shop/SacredGeometrix)
    - Art: drawing, painting, tattoo design, tattooing (3 years), art show curation, lighting assistant
    - Child care (Au Pair)
    - Some carpentry experience: I can do basic things like build planter boxes, put up shelves, repair walls, use a drill, saw, hammer, and painting - I love painting!
    - Gardening: my mother is a casual DIY gardener so I can help out with that too! I absolutely adore house plants:D

    I have my own camcorder and digital camera and have been making amateur videos of my journeys. I would love to create a video or take photos of your project for you to share!

    I am a really fast learner and can confidently say that I can accomplish most things very well when given good instruction. I would love to assist an artist or do something really outside the box.

    I can cook! My grandma gave me very in depth cooking lessons as a child so I can easily follow any recipe. I usually eat healthy veg food and take pleasure in making my own meals everyday! I do enjoy a sweet treat here and there(:

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am fluent in English, so always happy to share! I would love to have chats avec quelqu'un qui parle français, I have been learning for awhile but not very formally so I'd love to practice!

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    Check out what I'm making in art school: http://portfolio.newschool.edu/ivesm560/

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Shellfish

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios