Max & Brooke

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (3)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    **WE ARE BOTH FULLY VACCINATED

    Max-
    Hello! My name is Max, I'm 26 and currently live in Pescadero, California. I am a mechanical engineer with the majority of my work being with a vertical farming company as an Installation Technician. I recently have fallen in love with plants and am working on creating my own permaculture paradise on my property. I spend most of my free time outside skateboarding, playing basketball, or hiking.

    I love working hands on. In high school I worked as a farm hand on a goat farm responsible for feeding the animals, cleaning milking stations, and other general farm maintenance. On weekend nights I would be the host for farm dinners, which involved interacting with guests and serving their food. After college I worked as an installation technician where I gained experience with hydroponic systems, carpentry, and basic electrical wiring. These skills have helped me work on my own garden creating raised beds, green houses, and irrigation lines.

    What motivates me is making a positive impact on the planet with leaving as little of a trace as possible. The thought of experiencing different cultures, people and food makes me incredibly excited. If I can do that, and at the same time be apart of creating a more sustainable future, I would be as happy as can be!

    Brooke -
    Hi there! My name is Brooke Marshall and I am 25 years old. I grew up in Clovis, California which is a town in the Central Valley with the focus on agriculture. I grew up in the country where I was always surround by nature. I love being outside and getting my hands dirty. From a young age my parents always took me on road trips, and now I have a huge travel bug. I always told myself after culinary school I would go travel for a year so I can learn from others cultures and how they create traditional dishes. I love anything outdoors: hiking, camping, backpacking, gardening, and working with animals.

    I went to Long Beach State University and graduated with a doubled majored in Business Management and Supply Chain Operations. Even though my degree was in Business my true passion has always been in culinary. I've had a love for cooking since I was young but it wasn’t until I went vegan that I really had to get creative with my cooking. I have knowledge in creating all different types of food: Plant based, Vegan, Raw; as well as fish, meat, chicken, and pork. My dream is to have a small coffee shop some day where I sell delicious food and connect with my community. (I have lots of experience with coffee beans and espresso). With the dream of going to culinary school, I moved to New York City. I lived in New York City for a year and worked along side chefs' and shadowed at a Georgian Style restaurant.

    I am currently living in the Bay Area near San Francisco, California. This past year I’ve gotten even more passionate about sustainability. I believe we can all learn more about our Earth and how to treat it better. It is my goal to implement sustainable processes into my business through using food: by having zero waste, composting, eating seasonal, eating local, growing your own food, and educating others on where their food is coming from. I'm driven to help create a system where we don't take too much from the Earth, and we utilize the knowledge we have to be more Earth Conscious. I hope to make a difference and change the food industry/ agriculture industry one day, but more importantly work along side equal with nature.

    I am incredibly excited about being a Workaway member and having the opportunity to travel to new countries. The chance to work in a new environment and learn from a different culture is so humbling. It’s a chance to instill a new perspective by seeing the world with new eyes, and I couldn't be more grateful.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Tecnología
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Max's Skills in:
    - General farm maintenance
    - Hydroponics
    - Gardening
    - Basic carpentry
    - Computer programs (CAD, MatLab)
    - Working with animals (Dogs, Cats, Goats)
    - Working with technology (installing computers, tv's, internet)
    - Math and Science


    Brooke's Skills in:
    - Worked professionally with children newborn - 5yrs old
    - Culinary skills (prepping animal products/ making plant based only meals as well)
    - Knowledge in nutrition
    - Knowledge with plants/trees
    - Gardening
    - Management skills
    - Knowledge with coffee beans
    - Knowledge with agriculture
    - Logistics/ inventory/ supply chain
    - Working with animals

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    27 & 26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios