Lisa

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    My name is Lisa, currently 22 years old and living in a small city apartment in the Netherlands together with my boyfriend. I consider myself a social, easy-going person who likes to try out new things. I am very passionate about nature, therefore love spending my days hiking, going for a bike ride or doing other outdoor activities. I am also a huge animal lover. I have a dog of 3 years old and take care of a Friesian horse four days a week. Being around animals is very important to me. I find it hard to switch off my thoughts, but when I am with animals I feel calm and relaxed. In my free time, just to escape everything, I bury myself in books. Yes… I read a lot, like a lot a lot (but no classic literature though, just a sucker for fantasy).

    Next year I will be finishing my bachelor’s degree in aeronautical engineering. After my bachelor, I would like to start a master degree (no clue which one since I do not like my study as much as when I started). But first, I want to travel the world, and since I have no school until September, why not now? (But really, do you even need an excuse to travel…)

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Tecnología
    Cultura
    Historia
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Jardinería
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I love being around animals so I would enjoy taking care of them. I can also help with cleaning, cooking and other stuff around the house. Although I am an engineering student, I am not a true handywoman, but I will not back down from a challenge. I am eager to learn new things and I am a quick learner.

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    During my four month stay in Canada I want to learn more about gardening. I have no experience at all but starting to realise more and more that growing your own food is very important for the future. I would love to learn more about different types of gardens, understand plants and the relationships between plants and environment. Also, learn how to take care of plants by watering, fertilising, harvesting etc. I am currently reading some books about vegetable gardening but it would be awesome to learn more from others.

    Besides gardening, I would like to experience the Canadian culture in general, be part of the everyday life at a farm, enjoy everything mother nature has to offer, meet people and gain new experiences. I really enjoy spending time and doing activities with company (animal or human). However, I do not mind being alone and taking some time for myself to think things over (and read).

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios