Leah

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Heyy🤠 I‘m in New Zealand right now & would be beyond happy meeting some people:)) so just hit me up!💌

    Mi próximo destino:

    New Zealand - Desde May 2022 Hasta Feb 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey everyone! :)

    I'm Leah (she/her), 19 years old and living in the middle of Germany. Last year, I finished school with my A-levels & now it's time for me to discover the world! I'm curious about meeting new people, getting to know different cultures and lifestyles and growing personally on my travels. From September till December 2021 I travelled through the beautiful Italy and worked on different farms. During these months I learned a lot about travelling alone and stepping out of my comfort zone and farm work in general. In January I came back home, took a little break from travelling and started to take an online course to learn the German sign language, which I really love to learn about. But meanwhile I can't wait to be back on the road again:) So hopefully I'm able to fulfill my dream by travelling to New Zealand in May!

    In general, I'm very interested in working on an organic farm (working with animals would be a big pleasure too!) and just having a full nature experience, because I think there's nothing more fulfilling than living in close touch with nature and yourself:)
    Furthermore, I would describe myself as a passionate, organised, independent, open-minded and caring person. During the last years my personal awareness for ecological and political problems raised, so nowadays I'm trying my best, being the change I want to see in the world:) In my free time I love meeting friends, going on camping trips, dancing to good music, watching sunsets and starry skies, caring for my many plants, going thrift shopping, sewing, reading, photographing, playing piano, doing yoga, cooking new vegan recipes and going on walks with my dog. And thanks to my time in Italy I became really passionate about hiking, so maybe we go on a hike together? :)

    I'm really looking forward meeting you:) See ya🌞

    PS: I‘m fully vaccinated against covid!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Vida en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm very open and willing to learn new things, working outside and do physical work where my hands are getting dirty!

    During my time on farms in italy I learned a lot about animal welfare (caring for horses, chickens, sheeps, gooses) and realized how great it is to work with animals, because most of the time it doesn't feel like work and you just enjoy being around them and caring for them. Moreover I spent plenty of time in the garden, harvesting vegetables, weeding, watering and planting. Also I learned about cutting olive trees, pruning a vineyard, digging trenches and I really enjoyed making my own jam and bread and would love to learn more about self-sufficiency. For sure I'm willing to be a part of the houshold chores as cleaning or cooking for several people as well!

    At home I also have the opportunity to help in our family garden, by planting and harvesting vegetables and fruits. Also I love caring for my dog and going on walks with her. During the last years I worked in a supermarket, museum and bakery, where I gained experiences with selling products and organising.

  • Edad

    19

  • Algo más...

    My family consists of my parents, me and my three younger siblings plus our dog:) Luckily we live in a small village, near a bigger city. So I grew up in the countryside, having the privilege to enjoy the nature at any time.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm vegetarian (and prefer eating vegan as far as possible:)

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios