Kristina

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Love to travel, learn cultures, languages and art. Interested in all arts, music, cuisine, walking tours, cinema, theatre, philosophy, gardening...... practically everything.

    Mi próximo destino:

    United States - Desde Nov 2022 Hasta Dic 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello World!
    Let's get acquainted.
    So happy to get to know you, your culture and your universe. I look forward to meeting you!
    Are you looking for a fantastic, patient English instructor (board certified and native speaker) who can help you achieve your language goals?
    Would you love to maintain a healthier lifestyle for yourself and your family? Would you love a gourmet vegan/vegetarian chef? Are you trying Keto? Paleo? Then you'll love my recipies.
    A walking buddy? An exercise pal? A yoga instructor?
    A loving pet sitter?
    A very experienced Air BnB House Manager?
    Look no further because we've connected.
    I love to teach, learn, travel, experience new cultures and languages (English- native language --and French and Spanish) and have lived all over the universe. There's nothing I love more than meeting new people and helping where I can. I earned two TEFL/TOEFL certificates to teach English as a Second Language as well as advanced certifications teaching children. I'm a licensed clinical psychologist ( active license but don't fret-- no psychology involved) with a vast background in geriatrics and child development. I'm also a fabulous traveling companion, if you want to ride the magic carpet somewhere.... I'm ready to go anywhere, anytime - at the drop of a hat and I'll bring the hat! Well, in this case, the passport. I'm available to help anywhere in the USA, any time for (almost) any amount of time. No visa restrictions whatsoever.
    Here is what I'm thrilled to offer you:
    Help in your house, such as:
    Cooking -- I'm a gourmet vegan/vegetarian chef but also cook meats and various cuisines, such as Keto and Paleo.
    Recently, I've learned Aryuvedic concepts and cuisine.
    I'm sensitive to specific diets, such as celiac disease, gluten and lactose problems as well as macrobiotic and any other dietary concerns.
    I have experience with Air BnB House Management -- and guests love my homemade vegan brownies.
    English instruction --- I'm a board certified English Instructor: Two TEFL's and two TOEFL's as well as advanced certifications in teaching children.
    Yoga-- certified instructor.
    Shopping and errands.
    Traveling companion.
    House and pet sitting.
    Here is what I CANNOT/DO NOT/ WILL NOT offer - PLEASE....DO NOT EVEN ASK.....
    Industrial work of any kind -- including painting, farm work, restoration/ construction; mowing lawns, operating equipment such as power saws; lawn mowers and the like....etc. I can help with your children to a certain degree but NO SPECIAL NEEDS -- AND I DO NOT TRANSPORT ANYBODY ANYWHERE. Walking and public transportation are fine.
    I don't smoke (anything at all) or drink except loads of H20 and iced teas..... oh, and coffee.
    I would be happy to help within my capacities and look forward to doing so. Please feel free to contact me...I'm always around! I’d love to hear from you if you think we can exchange some wonderful experiences.
    So happy to learn from you...
    Let's get acquainted!

  • Intereses

    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Trabajo de caridad
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Thank you for considering me!
    If you need a conscientious and meticulous, double board certified English instructor --voila! I'm from the US and live all over the world, teaching and participating in Work Away projects. I'm a retired clinical psychologist with an emphasis on child development and geriatrics so I'm adept and happy to help with an elderly person and mind your children -- two children, maximum with no special need and are not in diapers -- and teach them English. I'd love to learn your language and culture. I speak Spanish and French but do not teach these languages. Gourmet vegan/vegetarian cook -- but also cook meats. I can help in your hotel or B and B with welcoming guests, cleaning and cooking as well as teaching in a formal or informal situation. If you need mother's helper work, no problem at all! Housesitting, petsitting and practically anything you need with the exception of: heavy lifting, painting houses; construction or renovation of any kind; lawn mowing and farm work. Sorry -- no can do. Anything else? Most likely -- let me know how I can help! I’d love to hear from you if you think that we may have some terrific experiences we can share together.

    I do not drive anywhere but Canada due to liability issues. Please do not ask me to do so.

  • Edad

    63

  • Algo más...

    Please feel free to contact me -- chances are, I'm not far from you. Always moving!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      foods

    • Dieta especial
      yes, but I manage....

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios