Kate

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Guatemala - Desde Dic 2021 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi I’m Kate!

    For as long as I can remember, I have been drawn to exploring different places, trying new things, learning other languages, and making meaningful connections with people everywhere I go. I have been incredibly fortunate to have had many beautiful travel experiences throughout my late teens and twenties, including studying abroad in Brazil and Spain and even spending two years living and working in Costa Rica. All of these experiences have been wonderfully expansive and transformative, causing me to develop an insatiable wanderlust!

    Some of my greatest interests and passions are:
    -Languages (Fluent in English & Spanish, speak conversational Portuguese)
    -Working with children (8+ yrs of classroom experience, 20+ yrs babysitting, camps, etc.)
    -Yoga (RYT 500 + SUP yoga, yin, restorative, chair yoga, yoga nidra, pranayama)
    -Holistic wellness, spirituality & energy work (Reiki I & II, moon circles)
    -Connecting deeply with Nature (Ocean-obsessed! Surfing, swimming, SUP)

    I know, without a seed of a doubt, that my greatest purpose in life is to use my Spanish language skills to serve Hispanic and Latino children and their families. I have been privileged to do this as a dual language elementary school teacher, both in the US and in Costa Rica, over the past 8 years. However, deeply impacted by the pandemic and many profound losses I have experienced, I recently decided to take a leap of faith and resign from an amazing teaching job in New York in order to take some time to be of service, see the world, get out of my comfort zone, and explore different ways to live. I am on a mission to find a way to incorporate even more of my interests and passions into my day-to-day life and work-- not just on weekends & over the summers! I am looking to discover a plethora of different opportunities that will allow me to throw myself into some really immersive experiences that have the potential to change the course of my life and career.

    I don’t know exactly where this journey will take me, but I am beyond excited to start taking steps in the direction of my dreams. Perhaps my time with you will be one of these stepping stones along the path to my destiny :)

    “Leap and the net will appear” -- John Burroughs

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -Languages (Fluent in English & Spanish, speak conversational Portuguese)
    -Working with children (8+ yrs of classroom experience, 20+ yrs babysitting, camps, etc.)
    -Yoga (RYT 500 + SUP yoga, with additional certifications for yin, restorative, chair yoga, & yoga nidra. Extensive knowledge and practice of pranayama & meditation)
    -Holistic wellness & energy work (Reiki I & II certified, SoulWork Facilitator, moon circles)
    -Connecting deeply with Nature (Ocean-obsessed! Swimming, SUP, kayaking)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Learning and teaching language is one of my greatest passions! I am fluent in English and Spanish and have spent 8 years as a dual language educator. I also love doing language exchanges :) My Portuguese is rusty, but I know a lot will come back to me as soon as I'm around it again.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Algo más...

    I'm really friendly, open-hearted, and love people. I am a talker and a listener and really enjoy connecting on a deep level. I am looking to really immerse myself in all the experiences that I have and the people that I am with. Everywhere I go, I am always looking for friendship and a sense of community. I'm also very organized and a quick learner. I love yoga and the yogic path and way of life.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      cats

    • Dieta especial
      Mostly vegetarian (I do eat fish and also eggs)

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.