Kirsty

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Everything!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Cusco, Peru - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Jul 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Next opportunity: I'm looking for opportunities in Peru from June to end of July 2022!

    I am a 28 year old British woman seeking short to medium term Workaway opportunities.

    I have professional experience as well as Workaway experience and always value a job well done, whether I’m volunteering or getting paid!

    As a person I’m cheerful, enthusiastic, practical and very considerate. I love being part of a community, big or small, and taking time to get to know those around me. I’ve learnt so much from others’ outlook on the world and continue to develop my own perspectives based on the knowledge and insights others share with me.

    In terms of skills, I bring:

    Good technical know-how - I’m confident with computers, web design, systems, processes and automations. If you think something can be more efficient or effective, I’m your girl!

    Varied teaching experience - I’m a former History teacher, and have also taught English as a foreign language, and privately tutored physics, French and piano.

    Business acumen - I’ve contributed to the success of a number of startups and I’m currently working on my own business. I’d love to share ideas on marketing, social media and operational resilience!

    Good with children - I’ve held a number of nannying jobs, plus worked in boarding houses at schools across England. I believe in giving children enough structure to feel secure while encouraging them to explore confidently. I have an Enhanced DBS and ACRO police background check, just to put your mind at ease.

    Lover of nature - I grew up in rural Somerset. I love the fresh air of the countryside and I’m not afraid to get muddy, dirty, sweaty, wet, dusty etc. wherever nature throws at me, so long as there’s promise of a shower at some point in the future, I’m happy to get stuck in. I love being around animals and am particularly comfortable with dogs. I've had experience caring for cats, rabbits, hamsters, lizards, chickens and birds. I don’t have a huge amount of experience with farm animals but I’m happy to give it my best shot with some friendly guidance.

    My attributes:

    Good work ethic - I’m a self-starter and while I very much appreciate guidance, you can trust that I’ll get along fine on my own.

    Adventurous - I’m always open to trying new things and approach everything with the positive outlook that I’ll learn something new, either about myself or the world.

    Compassionate - I’m a very caring person and I’ll go out of my way to make sure that I’m not inconveniencing anyone, and delivering at least what’s asked of me, if not more. I care for my friends, old and new, and value the relationships I’ve formed through Workaway so far.

    What I’m looking for:

    2 - 4 weeks - ideally I’d like to be able to settle and really get to grips with my Workaway positions so I’m looking for hosts who can put me up for at least a couple of weeks. That said, I love to hear about any and all positions so feel free to pop me a message if you have a short or longer term position that you think suits me!

    People-oriented - the main reason I do Workaway is to learn from other people. I’m looking for a role that enables me to interact either with my hosts, or with a variety of people if it’s part of the business. I love learning but I’m also naturally introverted so I value having my own space and some quiet time every now and again. I’m not one for a night out on the town but an impromptu party round a bonfire is a-okay with me!

    Learning new skills - I would love opportunities that teach me new skills, from building maintenance, to animal care, to bee keeping, to sailing, permaculture, gardening and experimental building methods. If you’re willing to share your knowledge, I’m excited to learn.

    Interests and hobbies:
    Swimming, baking, playing piano, art, history, learning languages.

    I speak French to a decent level and have beginners German, Dutch and Mandarin. Currently learning Spanish.

    I’m passionate about gender equality and education. I’m currently setting up a summer school for girls to develop leadership skills.

    Dietary:
    I eat everything - not a fussy eater!

    About COVID - I’m very respectful of peoples’ individual boundaries. I'm fully vaccinated (x3 Pfizer).

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Tecnología
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Web design and content management, languages, common sense, piano/music, teaching, swimming, admin.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I love exploring all languages and studied linguistics at postgraduate level. Languages I would love to improve are:- french- spanish- dutch- german- mandarin. I have experience teaching English to a young family in the south of France, and also in a primary school in rural Thailand.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28

  • Algo más...

    I'm generally interested in lots of different things and enjoy learning about other peoples' hobbies and interests.

    I love meeting new people and hearing about their ideas and experiences but I'm also completely happy with my own company and some peace and quiet.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Nope

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios