Kataleya

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    29/07/2017 - 26/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    *UPDATE 2021* I will be on summer break from university for the month of August and interested in a short term workaway ideally on the coast or in the mountains. I am interested in hostel work (admin or housekeeping) as well as cooking, DIY and creative projects.

    Hello! I'm Kat a 29 year old woman from the UK with 2.5 years of solo travel experience in South East Asia, Latin America and Australia.

    I am currently in final year studying a Masters in Occupational Therapy and have almost 3 years experience working with adults with learning and physical disabilities. I have had placements working with housing adaptations and equipment in community settings and have also volunteered in hospital and ward environments with children and teenagers with learning disabilities and other complex needs.

    I love travel, yoga, art, hiking and swimming in the ocean. As previously mentioned, I am training to become an Occupational Therapist and my areas of interest include mental health, paediatrics and working internationally.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Experience supporting and caring for adults with learning and physical disabilities, experience with children and young people, experience in hospital environment, customer service skills - waitressing, bartending, reception work, retail, intermediate level of Spanish, experience teaching English as a foreign language in schools, painting, drawing, arts and crafts, good IT skills (Microsoft Office, Adobe Photoshop).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Edad

    29

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan - but okay to cook/be around non-vegan food!

Fotos

Comentarios