Jervelle Holiday

  • Singapur
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (3)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I am currently in Singapore!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Lyon, France - Desde Ago 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello there! :)

    I am Jervelle Holiday from the small sunny island, Singapore! :) I am new to workaway and very excited to begin this brand new journey.

    I am 33 currently, decided to take a gap year/ sabbatical leave starting July and hope to take the next 1.5 years to experience life!

    I started solo traveling since 21. For this journey, I hope to embark on slow traveling around Europe. And the best way to get the most of it, is to do workaway to truly experience the local life and join in a local family/community.

    What I hope to fulfil doing workaway: (1) Farm life (2) Living close to nature - lakes, mountains & greens (3) Joining into a local family life!

    I love eating healthy, cooking, jogging, walking (alot ~ i usually walk everywhere when I travel in a foreign country to be able to enjoy every sight), hiking, and trying new things!

    I am 50% vegan/vegetarian (when I eat alone) and 50% mix (when I eat with others I consume everything).

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Jardinería

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Always keen to learn new skills! I am teachable :D

    I can baby sit as I have a dear nephew who is really close to me and I do bring him out independently :) I also have 2 nieces and 3 nephews whom I take care of at times :)

    I think I can cook but I leave it for you to judge (refer to my photos to see the dishes I cook at home) and definitely clean up after I cook!

    I definitely can help with any house chores as I have live independently and alone for 3 years, cleaning up my place and after myself.

    I also have volunteering experience where I visit a village in Thailand to help build a new school (cementing and bricking), teach the kids, organize games and sports day, also cook some meals for cultural exchange.

    I do not have a pet currently however I did have a pet dog and hamsters when I was much younger. These days, I play with all my friend's pet dog and have no issues making friends with them so far!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am interested to learn new languages!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    33

  • Algo más...

    I am fully vaccinated :)

    How else to know me better? I guess 20 "all about me" will be the best way!

    1. What was your favorite food when you were a child?
    |Chicken Rice - Singapore's dish! I will try to cook it for you if you host me :)|

    2. What’s the #1 most played song on your Spotify?
    |Mad at Disney by Salem Ilese|

    3. What is one of your favorite quotes currently?
    |There's no failure in life. The only failure is heart failure. The rest are just experiences!|

    4. What’s your favorite indoor/outdoor activity?
    |Indoor - Cooking. Outdoor - Walking/Hiking|

    5. What chore do you absolutely hate doing?
    |Iron clothes because I am not good at it|

    6. What is your favorite form of exercise?
    |Walking /Hiking ~ I can do it the entire day|

    7. What is your favorite time of day/day of the week/month of the year?
    |December for Christmas & Winter|

    8. What is your favorite body part?
    |Eyes? Because I can see the beauty of the world through my eyes!|

    9. What sound do you love?
    |Raindrops & Waves & Wind|

    10. If you could throw any kind of party, what would it be like and what would it be for?
    |I would throw an intimate kind of party with just 3-5 close friends for a heart to heart and chill night kind of party. You can be yourself and feel comfortable with the close friends around you|

    11. If you could paint a picture of any scenery you’ve seen before, what would you paint?
    |I would paint the Iceland glacier I seen because it the most amazing and impressive one that I have ever seen in my life|

    12. If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be?
    |No, I do not want to stay a certain age because everyday I am growing, learning, falling, picking up myself, starting over again and learning all over again. So the best age is always NOW, the current moment. I appreciate every single ups and downs in my life to bring to who I am NOW|

    13. If you knew the world was ending in 2022, what would you do differently?
    |I would have quit my job earlier to start traveling and see the world earlier|

    14. If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?
    |Farming? :) Please host me to let me try out farming|

    15. If you had to work on only one project for the next year, what would it be?
    |Myself! To figure out what I want to do/where do I want to live in the next 5 years|

    16. If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to?
    |No I do not want to change my name|

    17. If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?
    |Quit my job|

    18. If you were reincarnated as an animal, what would it be?
    |Penguin|

    19. If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be?
    |What my future will be?|

    20. What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done?
    |Taking sabbatical to travel at the peak of my career|

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.