Jensen

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Peru - Desde Mar 2022 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello everyone! We are Jensen 👦🏼🇺🇸 and Morgan 🐶🇵🇪!
    I am an adventurous person who absolutely loves exploring new places, fun animal facts, reading, and delicious food!
    Travel is a huge passion of mine, and I studied abroad multiple times during my undergraduate career--I particularly love this kind of travel, because it gives me several months to learn the language, immerse myself in culture, and make friends. I am energetic, outgoing, and extroverted! Many of my favorite travel memories involve meeting new people, eating delicious food, and simply slowing down and enjoying the moment.
    I also love nature. I grew up hiking and camping often in Colorado, and want to go into a career in conservation. Whether it's learning about a new animal, waking up to the sounds of a forest, laying in the grass and reading a good book, or reaching the end of a difficult hike, being outdoors and around other life can always cheer me up.
    I am super passionate about social and environmental justice and dream of conducting community-based research and working with policy-makers.
    Morgan is about a year old and fully vaccinated and neutered. He is energetic and adaptable, happy to spend the day wherever I am. He is trained in basic commands and with a kennel.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I studied Sociology and Ecology, and completed my thesis research on regional Indigenous relationships with the natural world.
    English is my first language, but I speak Spanish (though not perfectly!), and a little bit of Swedish and Italian. I have experience teaching English and tutoring children in languages and math.
    Outside of my ecology coursework, I also volunteered at a zoo for five years and a rabbit shelter for two years. As a result, I have some knowledge about animal husbandry, a little knowledge about botany, and some experience with sustainable agriculture and waste projects.
    I have several years of experience managing and training teams of people and implementing new projects. I am creative, a quick learner, and very self-motivated, and in new organizations, I often fall into a creative or leadership role.
    I have experience with photography and am happy to send a portfolio if you're interested. I mostly do portraiture but have dabbled in other areas, like still-life and macro photography.
    I have done several Workaways, including: a howler monkey sanctuary (7 weeks), a permaculture farm (5 weeks), a diving school (4 weeks), an NGO for indigenous cultural preservation (9 weeks), and a street dog sanctuary (3 weeks).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante
    Swedish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am looking for a language exchange, and am happy to help teach/practice English (my first language). I would love Spanish language immersion and opportunities to practice conversation in Italian and Swedish.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    Hi everyone, I'm Jensen! I am from the U.S., but doing a gap year of traveling and working before graduate school in Europe!
    In my free time, I can often be found chatting with friends, trying a new restaurant, listening to music, reading a good book, or hiking (often several at the same time!). I really enjoy walking places and have a hard time sitting still! I love meeting new people and learning about new things, and travel as often as I can.
    I would love to do a Workaway where I can learn new things, practice languages, be in nature, and be immersed in culture!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I can't eat dairy.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios