Ian

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (9)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    I've always enjoyed unknown, new experiences which have led me to meet amazing people from all over the world. Smiling and laughing are some of my most common hobbies :) Sharing with others is something simple that brings a lot of joy to me. If there are animals around, that's an automatic bonus. I'm a huge animal rights advocate and have rescued several animals, ranging from dogs to horses. I'm an open book, so ask any question, and I'll be more than happy to answer.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I enjoy working with people and getting to know them - I worked as an English teacher for years while living in Vietnam, teaching kindergarten to young adults. I even joined CERT (community emergency response team) when I still lived in America. I am CPR/first aid certified as well. I am used to working on my feet and solving problems as they arrive to create a win-win situation for everyone - something I developed while working as a server at multiple restaurants while attending university. I am a self-motivated worker who is always smiling. Before moving to Vietnam, I volunteered as a conversationalist at a wildlife refuge in the Ecuadorian rainforest and multiple animal shelters back home. I even worked as a soil and water scientist in America. During my gap year, I worked as a contractor's assistant, rebuilding and repairing houses and apartments. While attending university, I taught myself how to repair my cars via Youtube during my free time, ranging from engine work to simple preventive maintenance. For me, it doesn't matter what time of day I work, whether it is the graveyard shift or at the crack of dawn. I believe you are only as good as your word and that actions speak louder than words.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can help teach English as I am TESOL and IELTS certified. I am interested in learning Spanish, or any language for that matter.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    I love chess and soccer. Playing games, no matter the type, is an integral part of my life since all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. I like reading books and listening to music of all genres. I'm currently getting into writing prose for a creative outlet while traveling. I tend to say and do things that seem completely out of the blue even though it's not!. Spicy food reigns supreme :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios