Jack & Megan

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! We are an American-Irish family of four. Megan, Jack, Isabel (age 13), and Aoife (age 9). We are currently on a year-long sabbatical for 2021-2022 and are most interested in getting to know people wherever we go and providing lasting memories of other cultures, traditions, and experiences for our two daughters. We are an active family that enjoys being in nature and finding adventure wherever we go! Our children attend a Steiner school here in the U.S., where Jack is the facility manager of the school and its 18 acres. Before obtaining his current position as the facility manager, Jack spent twenty years in the construction industry and has many skills to offer. Megan is an editor and writer who works from home for a firm that specializes in helping purpose-driven businesses and nonprofits. We are excited about the prospect of staying with you and your family and helping you while we learn from each other!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Jack has more than twenty years' experience in construction and now serves as the facility manager for a school that includes 18 acres of land and woodlands. He has a wide variety of skills in various trades. Megan is a writer and editor and skilled in many aspects of communications, with some experience in marketing. She also loves to cook and bake!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

  • Edad

    53 & 41

  • Algo más...

    We are an active family that enjoys being out of doors and in nature. We are all avid readers and do not own a television!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios