Francesco

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (8)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Sicily, Italy - Desde Ago 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi to all of you! I'm Francesco, I'm a 25 years old guy born in the northern part of Italy but with the desire to travel all around the world and getting to know new people, new cultures and traditions!
    I'm very keen on sustainability and what concerns climate change, I have a bachelor in geology and actually I'm finishing a master in Bologna about global change ecology!
    I'm writing my thesis about a case study of local development, adaptation to climate change threats, combined with a social research on the field
    I grew up in the dolomites and this enhanced my love for the natural world and mountain's activities such as skiing, hiking or mountain biking!
    I travelled a bit around and i lived in Australia with a WHV visa and lately I did a workaway at La Gomera (Canary) in a farm project! if you are reading this presentation I hope to see youu soon

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Sostenibilidad
    Arte y diseño
    Libros
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I feel a curious person that always try to give more than what I receive, I'm passionate about trying new experiences and establish new connections.
    I have some experience in general maintenance, since I worked a bit together with an handyman, and I have experiences as waiter in restaurant/hotel..
    In my first workaway experience I learned composting, mulching, planting, building a water system, the main tasks you need in a farm.
    I would like to earn more experience in bio agriculture or restoration of forest for example!
    I also like to take pictures and videos of my trips, lately I'm using a old Nikon film camera
    last but not least I'm vegetarian and I always try to cook good stuff

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    I really like living adventures, since I lived many months in hostels and I did some road trips or long walk/ hiking while sleeping in tents!
    I've never tried surfing but it's something I would like to try and I'm a skier, mountain biker!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios