Ella & Sam

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Australia - Desde Feb 2022 Hasta Mar 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, we're Ella and Sam, Ella is 24 and Sam is 25 and we are from The Cotswolds, England. We are currently travelling around Australia on a Working Holiday Visa. We're currently in Victoria until the middle of May, and are then heading up north to NSW and then to Queensland.

    We have a car in Australia so have our own transport.

    Ella was raised on a Farm in the Cotswolds, England so has had close contact with animals and horticulture since she was born. She has experience with sheep, goats, pigs, cows, horses and poultry, as well as all sorts of crops, and would love to use these skills abroad. Ella's parents’ farm in the Cotswolds is open to the public as a Farm Park. She worked at the park between the ages of 13 and 19 so has a lot of experience in dealing with tourists, from performing talks to answering questions about the animals.

    Ella has a degree in English Literature and has some experience teaching. She doesn't have very much experience in languages, but is really willing to learn and would love the opportunity to teach her language whilst learning another at the same time!

    Sam trained as a carpenter when he left school and then moved on to train as a construction manager. He was a carpenter for three years and a construction manager for two - so will be very handy with any building work or odd jobs that may need doing. Sam grew up in the Cotswolds surrounded by animals, so is very comfortable with any animals and wiling to learn more about them. He's had experience on Ella's parents farm, so has some skills working with farm animals too.

    Sam's biggest love is football and all things sporty - so if there are any activities to do with any kind of sport, whether this is with tourists or with family members, Sam will always be up for helping out! Although Sam doesn't know any other languages, he's very keen to learn and fully experience all different cultures and countries.

    If you think we’d suit what you’re offering, please let me know - we'd love to hear from you!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Farming and Animal Husbandry:
    Ella grew up on a farm and has experience with sheep, pigs, cows, goats, horses and poultry. Sam has always been surrounded by animals and is willing to help on a farm in anyway he can.

    English Teaching:
    Ella has a degree in English Literature and has some experience in teaching.

    Carpentry and Building:
    Sam worked as a carpenter and site manager from the age of 16

    Sports:
    both Ella and Sam are very sporty and would be very willing to help with this whether it is for tourists or Host family members

    Childcare:
    Ella has experience nannying and babysitting

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    24 & 25

  • Algo más...

    Ella is a singer-songwriter and plays the guitar, she organises events for a living, she loves animals of all shapes and sizes, she does lots of babysitting and childcare in London, she plays field hockey to a high standard.

    Sam plays football to a high level in London, he is a great handy man and will try his hand at anything building related, he adores dogs, he has a clean driving license of 6 years.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Ella is a vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios