Elena

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Panama - Desde Mar 2022 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    ¡Hola! After many years of traveling and workawaying I have finally accomplished one of my dreams and now I work online while I travel. I have learned so much from the people I've met through workaway that I wanna keep doing it. I usually work for about 4-5 hours a day on my computer and my schedule is pretty flexible, so I can adapt to my host's needs, but I will appreciate some flexibility as well.

    I am a quiet and warm soul. I love learning new languages and adventuring to new places. Animals make me very happy. You can pretty much always count on me to tell it to you straight, I like to keep things simple and easy and I don't like confrontation. I like to dance in the kitchen and sing in the car. The more I share myself with the world, the happier I am, even if sometimes it's challenging. I thrive when I am surrounded by a community of like-minded people. I always find my way to animals and I feel like they find their way to me. My dream is to have an animal sanctuary where master animals can come enjoy life and feel loved. There is so much to learn when you slow down and observe. Animals are the best teachers.

    I love adventures. Within and without. Something about "freshness" of seeing other cultures and people that just does it for me. The "differentness" of a new culture helps shock us out of complacency and prejudice and into a more direct experience with life.

    Some of my most meaningful experiences have been working and volunteering on farms and with animals. Groundedness, connectedness, magic. The stuff that feeds the soul. And I want more of it!

    I would love to build my own house someday, be close to nature and live simply.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Cooking and serving food: my family used to own a restaurant in Barcelona where I have worked since I was 16 years old, both in the kitchen and as a waitress. I have been a vegetarian for 7 years now and I love cooking vegan/vegetarian meals.
    - Landscaping and gardening: over a few different workaway experiences, I have gained some permaculture gardening knowledge. I love getting my hands (and feet) dirty.
    - Basic building and use of power tools: I love working with my own hands and I am a fast learner.
    - Animal care: I have always worked with horses and dogs and I'm used to the "not so beautiful" part of working with animals. I spent last winter on a ranch in Colorado where I took care of 15 dogs, 4 cats, 10 cows, 5 pigs, and a handful of chickens. I also workawayed at a horse ranch in California.
    - Horse riding and training: I have been working around horses for the past 15 years. Growing up I focused on dressage riding and jumping but as I grew up and started traveling I realized how important connection with horses is. Now, I focus on natural horsemanship as well as positive reinforcement. Animals are not tools and should always be listened to and cared for.
    - Animal shelter experience: When I lived in China, I volunteered as a foster home for abused dogs. In Laos, I volunteered with abused horses as well. I am patient, loving and calm. Animals deserve so much love and I am here to give them whatever they need.
    - Translating or interpreting to/from any of the languages I speak. Copy-writing.
    - Summer camps for kids: I have volunteered as a camp organizer and instructor in the Catalan Pyrenees for over 6 years.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    Spain & USA

  • Algo más...

    "Get up offa that thing, and dance till you feel better!" James Brown

    I enjoy doing yoga and would love to practice with you.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am a vegetarian and will always be happy helping out with cooking duties.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios