Maja & Anja

  • Eslovenia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are two young, adventure seeking students from Slovenia. We come from different parts of Slovenia and have met in Ljubljana. Both of us like travelling and we felt like we are ready to take on new adventures together.
    Anja comes from the countryside and has grown up with nature and animals. She is also a very artistic person that appreciates art in all forms but especially photography, painting, and music. Ever since high school she had enjoyed working with children. Farm and animals are one of her favourite memories of childhood so she would like to relive her childhood memories but in a different way. She has always enjoyed travelling and is now ready to take on a different kind of travelling experience.
    Maja grew up in a smaller city but has always enjoyed the countryside where she practically grew up and spent most of her summers at. She is a very artistic person and implements that in her everyday life and studies. Now she lives in city and would love to relive the carefree but hardworking and fulfilling lifestyle that a farm offers. Last year she tried Workaway for the first time and the experience was so memorable she would love to do it again.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    LGBT+

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Slovenian: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Croatian: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Ruso: Principiante
    Serbian: Principiante

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Maja studies architecture and is very involved in all types of art, such as drawing, graphic design, painting, photography and so on. Anja studies at Faculty of arts, in educating vocation with young children and adults, and is also involved in all types of art.
    We both love to cook, mostly simple, quick meals that are made with lots of vegetables. Maja has been cutting and colouring her hair since high school and she does it for some friends to.
    We are both good with children and have been a part of summer camps for children as volunteers. Anja has also been working in kindergartens since high school, and still does now mostly in the summertime.
    Both of our childhood best memories were made on family farms. There we learned how to take care of the land and the animals.

  • Edad

    22 & 22

  • Algo más...

    We both love to read, from books to magazines. Maja has had several bartending and some other jobs; Anja has worked in multiple kindergartens with which we try to keep up our finances during our studies.
    We also have a part on the board in our dormitory where we oversee the artistic aspect, that includes making different decorations, planning different artistic workshops, and designing different publications.
    Both of us like spending time outside in nature, hiking, cycling, and going to the seaside. We had a few camping experiences last summer and really loved it as well.
    We have had some experience with camping and travelling on a budget, where we had to come up with bizarre solutions for everyday stuff. For example, use a jar for a glass, rocks for hammer.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios