Ann Kristin & Niklas

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We love surfing and enjoy lovely and peaceful evenings in town or at the beach 😍 ☀️

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Nicaragua - Desde Oct 2022 Hasta Nov 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, we're Anki and Niklas, a young German couple and we've decided to quit our boring office jobs and instead travel the world together - or at least see as much of it as possible before we run out of money ;)

    We have both discovered that we're not entirely happy with the idea of our lives consisting solely of full-time office jobs and saving up enough money to buy a house and eventually start a family, so we have decided to take a break from that. During our travel we want to explore another part of our personalities, meet inspirational people and develop new passions so we can eventually figure out our very own path to happiness.

    We are very open-minded people and love being free and independent. We are passionate about the outside and exploring places as well as experiencing new things, cultures and people. Also, we're having secret crazy dreams about opening up a bar together - hopefully we will find the courage to actually do that.

    We started our trip on the 24th of April and are currently staying at an olive farm in Spain, before moving on to France and eventually Costa Rica. From there on, we will work our way through South America! We will try to keep an open schedule and be as flexible as possible, so that we won't miss out on any opportunities on the way. With that being said, feel free to give us a message when you see that we're around! :)

    www.instagram.de/mankiandthelord

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    German is our mother tongue and we are both very confident with our English, so we are perfectly able to teach people :) We would love to enhance our Spanish skills; I spent my exchange year in Mexico in 10th grade, so I already possess a solid knowledge, while Niklas is currently learning with Babbel. We would both very much benefit from having some more practical experience and the opportunity to talk to some other people:)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Enseñanza
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Anki:

    Marketing
    I completed my two bachelor degrees in Management and Marketing in Germany and England and have already gathered some work experience in Social Media and Performance Marketing. I could thus help you out with anything related to marketing strategy or content production for digital communication channels such as a website or an Instagram channel. Additionally, I am currently teaching myself photo editing with Adobe Lightroom and Adobe Photoshop.

    Catering/Tourism
    During my studies, I have worked in catering for several years, including bars, pubs and restaurants of various styles. As a result, I am very confident not only in this area, but also when it comes to handling and dealing with customers and guests. I enjoy conversations with people and sharing my knowledge, as well as helping others out with problems or concerns. For a hostel or really any kind of workaway that is centered around tourism or catering these skills could be very beneficial in many ways.

    Yoga
    In my free time, I love doing yoga and practice it fairly regularly. Even though I did not complete a training to be a proper teacher, I would love to do that at some point in the future and am very interested in enhancing my skills in this area.

    Creativity
    Recently, I have started to explore different ways of expressing my ideas and thoughts, mainly through writing poems or drawing and I would love to employ these interests in a useful way while simultaneously deepening my knowledge regarding arts and design.


    Niklas:

    Administration & Sales
    In my former job, I have worked as an industrial clerk in the sales department for more than three years. Due to the experience I have gathered during this time I am not only able to help out with the handling of customers and guests, but furthermore with administrative tasks in general.

    Photography
    During our travels I have started to develop my skills as a photographer and am very passionate about producing content for our travel Instagram page as well as personal memories. My knowledge in this area could be very useful for producing content for marketing purposes or souvenirs for other travelers and guests.

    Cooking
    Since Anki used to be vegan back in Germany (now vegetarian), we've always spent a lot of time cooking and creating new dishes together, which is a passion that I am definitely living out during our travels. I am happy to cook for multiple people and would love to gain some knowledge about the cuisine and food culture in other countries.

    Dancing
    Back in Germany, dancing used to be one of my favorite hobbies and I have got some experience in working as a dance instructor. I am very confident in dancing "Friesenrock", a German couple dance similar to disco fox, and already possess a basic knowledge of some other dances such as Tango, Salsa or Cha cha cha, that I would be very happy to expand further.

  • Edad

    23 & 23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      We both got horrible hayfever but we manage with a lot of cetirizine :D Anki is also allergic to cats, but only when they have to share a bed ;)

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios